Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Basic Pancake Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Basic Pancake Mix

    Average Rating:

    234 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 234

    Sort by:

    • on January 12, 2010

      This is a great recipe! I realized I was out of the mix and decided to give it a go! Definitely better than box and so easy! We will keep this one on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      Great pancakes. I love the fact that I am not having to melt and then cool butter in this recipe! This is our new go-to recipe for pancakes. Thanks for sharing with everyone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      Somehow I forgot to add the eggs - and they were still amazing. Added some butterscotch chips to the mix as well, and these were better than restaurant quality. Gobbled them up. Thanks for a great, easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

    • on November 07, 2009

      Outstanding!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      I mixed up the dry ingredients, put it in a glass jar with the rest of the instructions for super easy, quick pancakes any day of the week.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      Quick and easy to make. I added bananas to the pancakes also which made them delicious. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      It's been a year that these are the only pancakes we eat, but I forgot to review it. Great recipe and it's great especially that I can't get the boxed ones here. Anyway, these one is even better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2009

      Thank you! This is a super simple recipe. And you are so right. Much better than boxed pancake mix. I add blueberries and pecans to mine. Deliciousness!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      This is a good pancake mix. I will make this alot as its cheaper and just as easy as the box stuff. Thank you for sharing this with me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      Perfect! Will be making syrups and putting this in jars as gifts soon. Making a big batch to keep in the pantry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      Now I can indulge my pancake cravings any time I want! Sooo good.....sooo easy! I'll never buy another mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      Delicious and easy, what more can you ask for! I used 1-1/4 cups milk and probably could've just used 1 cup, as they were a bit thin. Also, because some reviewers said there was an eggy flavor I used one whole egg and one egg white, and that was sufficient. The added vanilla was delicious and I also added a few shakes of cinnamon. This was way better than the boxed mix and will become a part of our regular Sunday routine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      Made this just now for my pancake loving little girl. Wonderful, DH woke up to the smell and loved them too!. Wont be buying box mixes anymore, which is good considering she asks me for pancakes everyother day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      This makes GREAT waffles! The first batch I made tasted a bit eggy, so I made a second batch with one egg and it was perfect! The batter seemed runny to me, but it was amazing how it turned into light, fluffy, and delicious waffles. My young daughter loved them. Can't wait to try pancakes! I'm going to mix up a couple of containers with the dry ingredients so I can just add the liquid at the last minute in the morning. Thanks for a great, easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      My 7 yr old and 2 yr old ate it! The 2 yr old asked for more...that makes it a keeper :) I halved the recipe, used ~3/4 cup milk(my kids like them a bit thinner). Like another reviewer, I didn't have baking soda so I doubled the baking powder (2 tea.). Probably still put in about 2 Tablespoons of sugar. Didn't have vanilla either. Next time I'll make the full amount. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

    • on July 07, 2009

      This is the perfect pancake recipe for our house! Sweet, but not too sweet, and fluffy! We added fresh blueberries to some and then added mini chocolate chips to others. I doubled the batch and froze the leftovers. This recipe freezes really well - just stick the frozen pancakes in the toaster oven for a few minutes and they're good as when we first made them! Thanks for the great recipe, Sackville!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      ABSOLUTELY PERFECT!! This is my first time ever making my own pancakes, and my son loved them too. It was so easy to make. I'm wondering though, based on the reviews, can I add more milk to make them thinner or flour to make them thicker? Is it possible to also use this mix for waffles? If anyone can let me know, I'd really appreciate it. Otherwise, thank you for the wonderful and easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      I wanted to venture out and make my own pancake and found this recipe and tried and OMG it RULES!!! My 2 toddlers ages 4 and 5 love it as well as my husband and other family members I have made it for. Thank you for sharing what I think is the best pancake recipe ever! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Basic Pancake Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (165 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 454.4
     
    Calories from Fat 149
    32%
    Total Fat 16.5 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 138.2 mg
    46%
    Sodium 937.8 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 61.8 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 8.6 g
    34%
    Protein 13.9 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites