258 Reviews

As a self proclaimed 'non-baker' I've always avoided pancakes, as much as I love them. This recipe is so easy and incredibly yummy every time!!! I mix everything into a bowl, no separate steps, and have my picky son asking for more :-) Also, they heat up nicely so I've started saving leftovers for when I want a quick snack.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
20MinutesOrLessChef April 01, 2014

This recipe is amazing! I made them this morning and my family loved them! I even added some pineapple and it was perfect. They held together wonderfully (I used fresh pineapple) and not many mixes can do that!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kayla.parker22 February 22, 2014

I must agree, this recipe has indeed been give Aunt Jemima a run for her money. Instead of using all that milk i used 1 cup of it and it turned out great!! Thank you for posting this recipe Sackville, job well done!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nishka024 February 09, 2014

Very good texture but I used brown sugar instead of reg sugar. My kids love them with Cinnamon and sugar drink lied over and topped with whip cream. Delish

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mrsdoles February 01, 2014

Wow. After reading the reviews I chose this recipe. I had to throw my first 3 pancakes away. They are a weird, rubbery texture, but they taste okay. I am going back to Bisquik. Sorry, did not like these at all!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linzee R. January 29, 2014

So easy! Yes why even bother with buying the boxes version when you can whip these up! I made these from start to finish in less than 15 minutes and my kids wolfed them down. I'm definitely keeping this in the recipe book.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MICHELLE W. January 26, 2014

They came(4 boys) They SMASHED I conquered. Full stomach morning silence. (Victory is Mine!)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pappa DD January 11, 2014

If pancakes can be stunning - well these are for sure! The addition of the vanilla really makes this recipe tops! Nice light, fluffy and large pancakes (used a 1/2 cup measure) which even filled up my teenage son. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HokiesMom January 05, 2014

I can already tell by the ingredients & ratings these are going to be wonderful pancakes. I love the idea of adding cranberries - have some I need to use up. Every time I make pancakes, I automatically add vanilla & a sprinkle of powdered sugar to the batter - the result is omg delicious & addictive! Thanks for sharing this easy recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NancyM114 January 04, 2014
Basic Pancake Mix