Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Basic Pancake Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Basic Pancake Mix

    Average Rating:

    236 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 236

    Sort by:

    • on September 07, 2010

      Great base! Try adding flax and wheat germ and using rice or coconut milk. And to make them even fluffier squeeze a wedge of fresh lemon into the batter. YUMMO! Served them up with fresh whipped cream and peaches and they were delicious! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2010

      I always have these ingredients on hand and it takes no time to whip up these fluffy hotcakes. A bit of vanilla is a nice edition. Never ever will i use the boxed stuff again. THESE are pancakes! Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2010

      GREAT pancakes!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      Thanks for the recipe. i added 1 cup whole milk and 1/4 cup water. I did not add any oil or substitute it. I did add vanilla essence. I also added 2 bananas for flavor and 2 eggs are mentioned in the recipe. What i like the most was that they came out so fluffy. Homemade= no chemicals + difficult to pronounce and digest ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      Really great recipe! My husband wanted Aunt Jemima but he won't be wanting them anymore. I'll add just a little more sugar for his sweet tooth. Thanks for the great quick recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

      This recipe is just wonderful! Quick, easy, delicious! Not to mention, they freeze really well and are so light and fluffy. I'll certainly be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      Yummy, quick, easy, and made from ingredients I *ALWAYS* have on hand. I only needed 1.25C skim milk. I think next time I may try using 1/2C whole wheat with 1C white. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      This recipe is super easy. I always make pancakes from mix but was out. So I thought what the heck let me see if I can find something. This fit the bill perfectly. I don't keep buttermilk (or powdered buttermilk) around and melting butter seemed like an extra chore....This included none of those thing....perfect. They tasted great and were easy easy to make. Don't think I need the mix anymore!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      this pancake mix is the best i have had. it is simple, easy and when they are cooked they taste great without making you feel blaaaaaa. thank heaps.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2010

      Fabulous pancakes. I halved the recipe, used the vanilla and added frozen mixed berries. They cooked up thick, but not too dense. I use real butter and real maple syrup and had a wonderful weekend breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2010

      These are really good, I added about half the milk and made a few waffles with the mix, then added a little more milk for the rest for the pancakes. A simple versitile recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2010

      Made this tonight! They were very heavy - but a good taste. I added vanilla and almond extracts. Yummy! I think it would be even better with fruit mixed in since they are so heavy and cake like. My kids loved them!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2010

      Instead of using white sugar I used orange tang & it turned out great:D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      I LOVE this recipe; I typically don't like pancakes because they are too thick and doughy. These are super light and fluffy. Very flavorful; I add a little extra vanilla because I like it that way--I might try using almond or lemon extract some time. Mmm, great pancackes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      These really are very good pancakes! The reason for the four star rating is simply that I have another pancake recipe that I like more. I might try this one again sometime with fruit. Maybe that would put it over the top. I did use the vanilla and would highly recommend using it! I think it might be rather bland without it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      I usually use this recipe: Pancakes to make my pancakes, but decided to try this one because I was curious about using oil instead of butter in the batter. Although they were the most beautiful pancakes I have ever made, very soft and fluffy, they didn't have a lot of flavor, even though I added vanilla. I think it's the lack of butter. I'm going to stick with the other recipe. *2-21-10* I am updating my review to give this 4 stars instead of 3. I froze the leftover pancakes I had made, and heated one up this morning for my 7 year old. He really liked it, so I thought I would give this recipe another star. To each his own.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2010

      Followed all listed measurements (1 1/2 cup milk) but added 1/4 cup ground flax seed meal for some extra nutrition. I added blueberries during cooking for 1/2 of the batch. They turned out perfectly. My kids LOVED them and they were moist enough that I was able enjoy them without spreading butter on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      I have to add on my 2 cents worth to the multitudes of reviews...this recipe is amazing!!!! Fluffy, perfect, and soooo easy to do! I made banana pecan pancakes, mixing the pecan pieces into the batter, and then layering on the mashed bananas as per your instructions, drizzling a little bit of batter over the bananas so that they wouldn't burn and caramelize when I flipped the pancake over. I also added in cinnamon and nutmeg to my batter.....so perfect, and we definitely don't need syrup with these!! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      Already reviewed but wanted to say that I made up a double batch of dry mix and brought it camping. Mixed it with the eggs/milk/applesauce/vanilla while sitting around the fire and cooked them over an "open flame". They turned out extremely well and are now going to be a camp food staple!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2010

      Great! Kids and husband loved these. No more aunt jamima pancakes in this house ever again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Basic Pancake Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (165 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 454.4
     
    Calories from Fat 149
    32%
    Total Fat 16.5 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 138.2 mg
    46%
    Sodium 937.8 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 61.8 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 8.6 g
    34%
    Protein 13.9 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites