Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Basic Pancake Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Basic Pancake Mix

    Average Rating:

    234 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 234

    Sort by:

    • on December 13, 2011

      These were incredible!! Made these with the minimum amount of milk and they had a great texture...not too thick. Also subbed 1/2 cup whole wheat flour and tossed in about 2 tsp cinnamon for some extra yum. Definitely will be a staple. I've never had pancake mix in my pantry, but I think that I may have to start!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2011

      We usually make 5-6 times the recipe each time. We mix all the dried ingredients, put it a jar and every time we want pancake, we scoop a bit and add milk and eggs. Really easy and make for a good and fast Sunday brunch

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2011

      Ohmygoodness! These are delicious...and we eat many differnet pancake recipes...definately our favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2011

    • on September 07, 2011

      Delish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2011

      Great recipe.made 10 medium pancakes. I always add a tablespoon of grounded flax seed. It doesn't change the flavor and give an omega touch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2011

      This is the best pancake recipe I've ever tried, but since I'm always on a diet, I prefer doing it without the eggs, baking powder/soda and oil, it tastes amazing too and it's healthier!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2011

      It is easy to make, all the ingredients are always available, but I think there is too much egg taste in it....May be one egg is enough instead of two... I will try it with one egg next time and see the results. I also added a little bit more milk, and that was helpful too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2011

      This has become our go-to pancake recipe. we love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2011

      my son made these and everyone loved them :) thanks for the recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2011

      These did not go over well at our house. When I asked my husband what he thought of them, and just humphed. My 4 year old picked at them, ate one whole one, then said "throw them away, mom". I think perhaps there was too much sugar? They were kind of on the sweet side. I followed the recipe to the letter but they just didn't rate here. I'm giving the recipe three stars for ease, edibility (they aren't bad tasting, just not excitingly good) and clarity of instruction.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2011

      I use this recipe all the time- never would have believed that pancakes could be this perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2011

      Great..the best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2011

      THE BEST EVER! I am never going to purchase Bisquick again. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2010

      LOVE it! Haven't used anything else since I found this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2010

      Simple, things that are always in my pantry. . . Better than bisquit. A keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2010

    • on November 18, 2010

      I made these pancakes tonight for dinner and they taste great even without any syrup. I took the suggestion of one cook and only added 1 egg. Next time I believe adding some banana and nuts would be yummier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2010

      Great base! Try adding flax and wheat germ and using rice or coconut milk. And to make them even fluffier squeeze a wedge of fresh lemon into the batter. YUMMO! Served them up with fresh whipped cream and peaches and they were delicious! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2010

      I always have these ingredients on hand and it takes no time to whip up these fluffy hotcakes. A bit of vanilla is a nice edition. Never ever will i use the boxed stuff again. THESE are pancakes! Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Basic Pancake Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (165 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 454.4
     
    Calories from Fat 149
    32%
    Total Fat 16.5 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 138.2 mg
    46%
    Sodium 937.8 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 61.8 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 8.6 g
    34%
    Protein 13.9 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites