Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Basic Pancake Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Basic Pancake Mix

    Average Rating:

    234 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 234

    Sort by:

    • on January 26, 2014

      So easy! Yes why even bother with buying the boxes version when you can whip these up! I made these from start to finish in less than 15 minutes and my kids wolfed them down. I'm definitely keeping this in the recipe book.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2014

      They came(4 boys) They SMASHED I conquered. Full stomach morning silence. (Victory is Mine!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2014

      If pancakes can be stunning - well these are for sure! The addition of the vanilla really makes this recipe tops! Nice light, fluffy and large pancakes (used a 1/2 cup measure) which even filled up my teenage son. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2014

      I can already tell by the ingredients & ratings these are going to be wonderful pancakes. I love the idea of adding cranberries - have some I need to use up. Every time I make pancakes, I automatically add vanilla & a sprinkle of powdered sugar to the batter - the result is omg delicious & addictive! Thanks for sharing this easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2013

    • on August 11, 2013

      My kids loved this! I doubled the recipe and will have to quadruple it next time. Super fluffy, very tasty. (Added blueberries to some and chocolate chips to some, but the majority were just plain, awesome pancakes. Very much a hit.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2013

      Okay, so, I did this to the description and made everything accurate, but when I poured the mix in (which was paper thin, by the way) it turned into scrambled eggs in flour soup. So, I added cup after cup after cup of flour into the mix, and it was still paper thin, and turned into flour soup with egg chunks...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2013

      This is a fantastic basic pancake recipe. I usually look for healthier pancake recipes with a little more umph to get through the day. But, today I was in the mood for a nice, light, traditional pancake. This fit the bill perfectly. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2013

      Wow. Just made these as I was out of mix. Oh my goodness, they are delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2012

    • on October 18, 2012

      Love them! We make them every weekend, thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2012

      Went to the cupboard to find out I had no pancake mix so I got online and found this recipe. Yummy! Everyone really liked the pancakes. I did add the vanilla and only needed 1-1/4 cups of the milk. The batter wasn't too runny or too thick...just right. I did use 1/2 cup of whole wheat flour and the rest white flour to try and make things a bit healthier. I don't know if I will buy a mix again. This was good and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2012

      I ran out of my usual complete mix and needed to make pancakes as a special breakfast for my granddaughter who was meeting her PreK4 teacher for the first time that morning. I googled a basic pancake recipe and got this one. I checked a few others but chose this one for it's simplicity. All I can say is goodbye complete mix! This recipe was so simple and made the lightest fluffiest pancakes I have ever made. I liked it for its ease and was delighted at the end results. I added a dash of nutmeg and cinnamon to the batter and now I am a pancake star. Thanks, and I am never grabbing a box of the store shelf again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2012

      Better than a mix and really easy. Wife says that recipe is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2012

      We made these in iron skillets over a campfire (I am posting the pic). I made them with soy milk and egg beaters because I thought those items would travel better in our cooler. I mixed the dry ingredients at home in a repurposed plastic frozen yogurt tub, which also served as the mixing bowl. We made plain, apple, and raisin variations. They turned out extremely well, despite our lack of experience cooking pancakes over a fire. Definitely a memorable meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2012

      I just got done making these... oh my goodness. Adding that hint of vanilla just made them absolutely fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2012

      I love these because they are nice and flat, like my mom`s pancakes. I dislike when pancakes are tall and fluffy. These have a nice soft texture, and the vanilla adds great flavour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2012

      omg i just tried this for the first time ever. i always use boxed pancake mix, no longer, i will make sure that i always have all ingredients on hand from now on. they were so good, i made my son chocolate chip ones and i made me chocolate chip and banana ones, they were to die for. thnx for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2012

      Used rice milk and added a touch of cinnamon. Good flavor and texture! I did the mix-mix-dump-mix method (mix dry, mix wet, dump wet in dry, mix).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2012

      I made this recipe just because it had a high rating, but I was surprised to taste how chewy and gummy these pancakes actually tasted.

      They are very cakey compared to most recipes and I thought they were a bit tasteless and dry. Sorry to disagree with most people here, but I did not enjoy this recipe...I'll stick to another one I have used.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Basic Pancake Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (165 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 454.4
     
    Calories from Fat 149
    32%
    Total Fat 16.5 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 138.2 mg
    46%
    Sodium 937.8 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 61.8 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 8.6 g
    34%
    Protein 13.9 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites