Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Basic Pancake Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Basic Pancake Mix

    Average Rating:

    234 Total Reviews

    Showing 221-234 of 234

    Sort by:

    • on April 25, 2004

      This recipe is wonderful! We always have the ingredients on hand and pancakes are better than any other recipe or mix. The pancakes are light and fluffy, a little bit sweet and just delicious. We sprinkle our favorite add-ins as the pancakes go on the griddle, so everyone gets exactly what they want! Thank you for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2004

      My 17 month old boy loves pancakes, so I made this recipe for him tonight, I was out of the "boxed" mix and like everyone has said, I will also never buy a boxed mix again. I did add about 1 tsp of vanilla to the mix, and it turned out wonderfully. My baby thanks you for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2004

      My family loves to have breakfast for dinner so I made these last night when I needed a quick meal idea. We all loved them, they were fluffy and very tastey. I got 6 large pancakes out of it and it was just right for the 4 of us. I thought it was much better than Bisquick pancakes and easy to make with ingredients everyone has on hand. Thanks for another keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2004

      These deserve all the 5 star ratings they have!!! great tasting with the addition of the vanilla, easy to make and YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2004

      I just made these for my daughter and myself after realizing we had no pancake mix in the house. These were the best, lightest & fluffiest pancakes I've ever had! I will NEVER use a mix again. I'm so glad I was out. I will put some vanilla in just to try it next time, but they are awesome as is!!!! Thanks again!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2003

      I agree with everyone else. These are wonderful! I always thought that commercial pancake mix had some sort of secret ingredient, but this mix is WAY better. The pancakes are fluffy and delicious. Plus its way cheaper than buying the mix. I scaled down the recipe and I would just caution that you need to be careful with the salt- if you are halving the recipe, only use about 1/4 tsp. of salt, the 1/2 tsp. is too much. Thanks so much SG- I will be making these from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2003

      These are so good! They are just as easy as a boxed mix but so much tastier! I used the lesser amount of milk and added a little vanilla. Compliments from my hubby and I both! Will definitely be making these again! Thanks again, Sackville Girl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2003

      You're right! I'll never buy boxed mix again! So simple, yet delicious. My kids devoured them! For a yummy extra the second time we tried this we added mashed over-ripe bananas & chopped pecans. Better than any fancy restaraunt! Thanks Sackville Girl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2003

      Perfect pancakes. I too added vanilla, and substituted brown sugar for white (plus doubled the amount) to match our tastes, but I found the recipe to work very well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2003

      Me and my husband loved these pancakes!!! They were awesome and they fluffed up so much. I will no longer buy pancake mix from the box. *For some added flavor I added some vanilla and cinnamon.* YUM :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2003

      To date, this is the best scratch pancake recipe I have found. I only used 1 cup of milk for thick pancakes. I also will substitute buttermilk for milk, some whole wheat flour for white flower and applesauce for oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2003

      Better than packaged and just as easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2003

      i haven't made them yet, but i LOVE the directions start to finish. thank you for giving cooking instructions! :) i will be trying these soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2003

      I made them tonight, they are great!! Brewhead

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Basic Pancake Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (165 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 454.4
     
    Calories from Fat 149
    32%
    Total Fat 16.5 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 138.2 mg
    46%
    Sodium 937.8 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 61.8 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 8.6 g
    34%
    Protein 13.9 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites