257 Reviews

Quick and easy to make. I added bananas to the pancakes also which made them delicious. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tar8 October 04, 2009

It's been a year that these are the only pancakes we eat, but I forgot to review it. Great recipe and it's great especially that I can't get the boxed ones here. Anyway, these one is even better!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
littlemafia September 27, 2009

Thank you! This is a super simple recipe. And you are so right. Much better than boxed pancake mix. I add blueberries and pecans to mine. Deliciousness!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BluefrogJ September 16, 2009

This is a good pancake mix. I will make this alot as its cheaper and just as easy as the box stuff. Thank you for sharing this with me.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour September 10, 2009

Perfect! Will be making syrups and putting this in jars as gifts soon. Making a big batch to keep in the pantry.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Terriyaki 2 September 06, 2009

Now I can indulge my pancake cravings any time I want! Sooo good.....sooo easy! I'll never buy another mix.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Okie915 August 30, 2009

Delicious and easy, what more can you ask for! I used 1-1/4 cups milk and probably could've just used 1 cup, as they were a bit thin. Also, because some reviewers said there was an eggy flavor I used one whole egg and one egg white, and that was sufficient. The added vanilla was delicious and I also added a few shakes of cinnamon. This was way better than the boxed mix and will become a part of our regular Sunday routine!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
liljenn August 30, 2009

Made this just now for my pancake loving little girl. Wonderful, DH woke up to the smell and loved them too!. Wont be buying box mixes anymore, which is good considering she asks me for pancakes everyother day!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TiffanyH #2 August 18, 2009

This makes GREAT waffles! The first batch I made tasted a bit eggy, so I made a second batch with one egg and it was perfect! The batter seemed runny to me, but it was amazing how it turned into light, fluffy, and delicious waffles. My young daughter loved them. Can't wait to try pancakes! I'm going to mix up a couple of containers with the dry ingredients so I can just add the liquid at the last minute in the morning. Thanks for a great, easy recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
peppergirl August 05, 2009

My 7 yr old and 2 yr old ate it! The 2 yr old asked for more...that makes it a keeper :) I halved the recipe, used ~3/4 cup milk(my kids like them a bit thinner). Like another reviewer, I didn't have baking soda so I doubled the baking powder (2 tea.). Probably still put in about 2 Tablespoons of sugar. Didn't have vanilla either. Next time I'll make the full amount. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Can't Boil Water July 29, 2009
Basic Pancake Mix