258 Reviews

I have to add on my 2 cents worth to the multitudes of reviews...this recipe is amazing!!!! Fluffy, perfect, and soooo easy to do! I made banana pecan pancakes, mixing the pecan pieces into the batter, and then layering on the mashed bananas as per your instructions, drizzling a little bit of batter over the bananas so that they wouldn't burn and caramelize when I flipped the pancake over. I also added in cinnamon and nutmeg to my batter.....so perfect, and we definitely don't need syrup with these!! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
flirtyfunchick January 31, 2010

Already reviewed but wanted to say that I made up a double batch of dry mix and brought it camping. Mixed it with the eggs/milk/applesauce/vanilla while sitting around the fire and cooked them over an "open flame". They turned out extremely well and are now going to be a camp food staple!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SoupCookie January 30, 2010

Great! Kids and husband loved these. No more aunt jamima pancakes in this house ever again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
minsty2001 January 29, 2010

thanks for this great recipe! since i bought biquick basically for pancakes alone, ill probably quit buying that and start using this easy, quick, yummy recipe to make them from scratch instead! i LOVE making food from scratch!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kaleen1 January 19, 2010

i use my blender and it saves on the washing up...... Great recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dropbear January 14, 2010

This is a great recipe! I realized I was out of the mix and decided to give it a go! Definitely better than box and so easy! We will keep this one on hand.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
helenofdecatur January 12, 2010

Great pancakes. I love the fact that I am not having to melt and then cool butter in this recipe! This is our new go-to recipe for pancakes. Thanks for sharing with everyone.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mum@home January 03, 2010

Somehow I forgot to add the eggs - and they were still amazing. Added some butterscotch chips to the mix as well, and these were better than restaurant quality. Gobbled them up. Thanks for a great, easy recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gruurly January 02, 2010

Outstanding!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Krista Roes November 07, 2009
Basic Pancake Mix