Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Basic Pancake Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Basic Pancake Mix

    Average Rating:

    237 Total Reviews

    Showing 181-200 of 237

    Sort by:

    • on July 23, 2007

      Thank you so much Sackville for this recipe. It is so good. It tastes like hotcakes that are made in Japan. Very fluffy and very just has a great taste. It is so much better than pancake mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2007

      This is an excellent recipe. My kids and I ate them up, with leftovers for another morning!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      My husband likes EVERYTHING homemade but I just haven't found an easy, tasty recipe for pancakes. He took one bite and said, see everythings better homemade. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      These were great pancakes, i will never buy instant again. Thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      Last year I tried many recipes to find the perfect pancake, but they were all flops, even though I had read up on all the pancake tricks. Today I decided to try again. This recipe worked for me! These were thick fluffy pancakes (I added a little less milk) with great flavor. I think I have found a replacement for Aunt Jemima... ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      Great recipe, perfect thickness of batter and very easy to make from scratch pancakes with this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      Yay! Perfect pancakes! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2007

      Excellant as decribed! The only problem is now they will never let me us the mix again... Thank you for your recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      The pancakes were flat, the mix was just too watery.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      Perfect pancakes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      Very simple to make and the taste was just right! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      These were really good! They tasted alot like pancakes you would find at a good diner. They turned out perfect every time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2007

      You're right! I'll never buy pancake mix again!!! The only change I made was using only 1 egg instead of 2, like another reviewer suggested.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2007

      Wonderful... my BF who told me he hated pancakes loves these, and I can't get enough of them. Very simple and quick to make. I added the vanilla but really haven't noticed the taste. Next batch I make I will add a little more to see how that goes. These pancakes are very filling, and I was told they were very "meaty, like a steak." *laughs* The only thing I would like more out of them is for them to be a little more absorbent of the maple syrup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      So far I've used this mix countless times. I prepare it as stated, then make mini pancakes the sizes of wontons, or dumplings, and fill them with adzuki beans in the middle. I've been getting so many requests lately that it's impossible to keep up! Thank you so much for the recipe~!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2007

      These turned out to be the best home made pancakes than I have ever made! I even made the heart one - my husband was so impressed! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2007

      Absolutely Delicious!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2007

      Our family loved these, they cooked very evenly and came out perfect, thanks so much for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2006

      Very good pancakes! I am very particular with mine and this recipe was great. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2006

      It definetly beat the boxed pancake mix! My children loved it! I made it without the vanilla extract and it still taste good! I added 1T for the sugar so that I don't need to make the syrup. This is good for those who doesn't like too much sweet. Dinky72

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Basic Pancake Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (165 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 454.4
     
    Calories from Fat 149
    32%
    Total Fat 16.5 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 138.2 mg
    46%
    Sodium 937.8 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 61.8 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 8.6 g
    34%
    Protein 13.9 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes