Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Basic Pancake Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Basic Pancake Mix

    Average Rating:

    237 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 237

    Sort by:

    • on March 04, 2003

      Aunt Jemima move over.....these are so easy why buy a mix? They taste great and have a very nice texture! I like the fact that there is not alot of sugar in these. I added a drop of vanilla to the batter and the kids licked their plates clean! Me too! Easy and good...it's all here!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2003

      I made these last night so we could have them for breakfast this morning, they didn't make it. I added 1/2 cup of extra flour because I had them running all over my skillet. I like a thicker pancake. The taste was so much better than any box version I have ever bought. I think I got about 15 pancakes out of the mix. Thank you so much Sackville Girl, you have saved me money by making my own. We loved them!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2003

      I mixed this up for dinner on Pancake Tuesday - along with Canadian maple syrup and crisp bacon (try it.....you'll like it). I added 1/2 tsp vanilla & the additional 1/4 cup milk (I prefer thinner pancakes) and then my DH took over. He asked me if I had bought a new brand of pancake mix & of course I asked him why. His response was "these pancakes are fluffing up". Get out of town Aunt Jemima!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2003

      Absolutely wonderful breakfast!! A very forgiving recipe--I had no baking soda, so I quadrupled the baking powder (4 tsp total)--also, after adding only 1 cup of milk, I found the consistency to be where we like it, so I stopped at the 1 cup mark, and boy, these pancakes were perfect--light, fluffy, and absolutely DELICIOUS!!! (I did add about 1/4 tsp of vanilla, but that was just cause of personal preference)--like so many others have said, the box mixes are going in the garbage..this is the best!! (Finally got a home cooked pancake to taste like the ones we get in the resturaunts) thank you so much for posting this!!! TERESA

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2013

      Great recipe! I added some cranberries! (fresh cranberries, about a cup, couple of tablespoons of sugar, dash of vanilla. Micro about a minute, stir and then another 1 minute or 2 then mix & mash leaving some whole.) Just sprinkle a spoonful on the pancake before flipping. YUM!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2013

      Perfect Recipe! I love how BIG and FLUFFY these pancakes are. We were able to get about 10 Average Pancakes out of this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2012

      i didnt have any baking powder or baking soda so i just left them out.... i made the best crepes ever haha

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2011

      I make these all the time for my 4 year old and 2 year old. One thing they love is a banana/pb roll up with the leftover cakes. I just put them in the fridge until they get cold and then spread pb on them and then wrap it around a banana. Great recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2003

      Definitely no need for packet mixes with this recipe here: Minor changes: vanilla sugar instead of ordinary sugar, some buttermilk instead of all milk (and the lesser amount since we like them thick) , and 1/2 the salt. I also mixed the eggs and oil really well together before adding to the mix because I don't like to risk running into bits of egg in the pancake. Very nice, SG.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2003

      I made these this morning for breakfast. I am only giving this recipe 4 stars because I thought they had a little too much of an eggy taste. I WILL be making these again, though. Next time I am going to increase the dry mix, not add as much milk and maybe only use one egg. I think that I will also take the suggestion of another review and add a little vanilla. Thanks for sharing this recipe. It really was one of the best pancakes I've had in a long time. Even if it was a little too "eggy" for my preference, I know that I can alter that for next time!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2014

      Add the vanilla! It makes pancakes and waffles wonderful. I've been doing that for years.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2014

      All I can say is wow! This recipe was wonderful! I substituted 2 T of melted butter instead of oil and added 1 T of vanilla and 1 T of cinnamon. This created a perfect balance of flavors that wasn't too over powering. This amount of batter made 12 average sized cakes. If I could give 10 stars I would!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2014

      Very easy to premix. I added powdered milk and then wrote on the jar the wet ingredients

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2014

    • on May 17, 2014

      I am going to try these as soon as Bob wakes up, since I didn't make him a cake or pie!!!! lol<br/>So they better be good to get me out of the dog house! lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2014

      The mix was easy to make but the pancakes were not very favorable. I would rather buy the pancake mix since the kids like that better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2014

      I totally loved this!! they were so fluffy and tasty! I added is 1/4 cup of extra milk in and I found it helped it a lot! Amazing recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2014

    • on April 01, 2014

      As a self proclaimed 'non-baker' I've always avoided pancakes, as much as I love them. This recipe is so easy and incredibly yummy every time!!! I mix everything into a bowl, no separate steps, and have my picky son asking for more :-) Also, they heat up nicely so I've started saving leftovers for when I want a quick snack.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2014

      This recipe is amazing! I made them this morning and my family loved them! I even added some pineapple and it was perfect. They held together wonderfully (I used fresh pineapple) and not many mixes can do that!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Basic Pancake Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (165 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 454.4
     
    Calories from Fat 149
    32%
    Total Fat 16.5 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 138.2 mg
    46%
    Sodium 937.8 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 61.8 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 8.6 g
    34%
    Protein 13.9 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes