Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Basic Mojito Ingredients Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Basic Mojito Ingredients

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-30 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on June 14, 2007

      Great mojito! This is a pleasantly tasting tart mojito that is now added to my list of favorite mojito recipes! Rita Rocks! *Zaar World Tour III*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      So quick and easy! I used lemon juice since that's what I had, and it was yummy! I love that there is no need to make a simple syrup, and that it is scaled for 1 serving. Many of the other recipes I have tried make whole pitchers full--nice for parties, but bad for a weeknight drink after dinner. Made for ZWT 3. Thanks for posting Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      Made exactly as directed, but substituted Splenda for sugar. I used to hate rum mixed drinks (rum and coke, yuk!) until I tried this. Very minty and truly refreshing. Looking forward to using up the Bacardi I bought for this. Wanted to buy a better brand, but I didn't have enough cash with me at the time:(. I am a big fan of margaritas, so I'm wondering if I can make this into a less sweet margarita slush-type recipe with salt. I bet it will be better than a regular margarita! Thanks Rita, looking forward to more Mojitos!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

      This was made for ZWT3 - Spirits of the Caribbean. This was just beautiful, so refreshing and tasty, with just the right amount of mint & like a previous reviewer said, no sugar syrup. I "visited" Cuba so used Bacardi, which was first made in the 1800's in Santiago de Cuba. Thanks ~Rita~.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

      Light and refreshing, tart and minty- YUM! Thanks for sharing Rita, this is the first time I have made these at home :) Nick's Mom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2007

      An excellent and easy to make version of this drink. I like the fact you don't have to make a simply syrup. I used the fine caster sugar and it absorbed very well in the fresh lime juice. I loved the refreshing taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2005

      Holy Cow! These are amazing! So nice on a hot day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2005

      Great drink. I also like it made with Bacardi Silver in place of the rum. YUMMY.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2005

      While showing this recipe to a friend I realized I had not reviewed. I served these at a large party and could not keep any made! They were drank as fast as they were made. Perfect for a hot Texas summer afternoon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2003

      A refreshing drink for a hot summer day! I couldn't get fresh mint at my local market at this time of the year - so I substituted with 1/8 tsp peppermint extract. Thanx Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Basic Mojito Ingredients

    Serving Size: 1 (96 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 138.9
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    12%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 9.5 g
    38%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh mint


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites