Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Basic Mojito Ingredients Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Basic Mojito Ingredients

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on May 22, 2012

      great. tasty.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      Good basic recipe. I used fresh limes and fresh mint. Mint will definitely be in my garden this summer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      Nice and light and refreshing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      Yummy! Great basic recipe. We used San Pelegrino sparkling water because that's what we happened to have on hand, and it was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      This was YUM! I did add a bit more sugar to it...about 1t more. I could have had extra tart limes though...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2008

      This was just OK. We had to add a lot more sugar! And it needed more mint flavor. I think if you muddled the mint with the sugar it might help.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      Goooooood Mojitoooooo !!! I added maybe an extra 1/2 teaspoon of sugar and Bicardi for the rum. Love mojitos and this is a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2008

      Perfect drink! I did add just a tad bit of Spenda as I prefer my mojitos sweeter. An enjoyable drink for a hot and sticky midwestern Friday evening. Made for THIS ROUND'S ON ME in the Bevy forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      For me it was a bit too sour. I'll add more sugar next time. DH loved it. Thanks Rita. Made for Beverage tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      We love this drink. Lime is a must. I didn't have club soda, so I didn't use the sugar and used lemon lime pop to replace it. I don't know if it tastes much different but it sure is tasty. My husband requested them for fathers day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2008

      Yahoo! Love mojito's and this is no exception - pretty close to the drinks I've had at nice restaurants during the summer. My DH kept saying 'this is good' and he rarely enjoys mojitos with me. I used splenda and lime juice. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      For my first attempt at making a Mojito after Costa Rica, I'm glad I picked this one. It is super easy and was everything I was looking for in my memory of a fantastic Mojito. This one goes in the *Keeper* vault. Thank you ~Rita, my Mojito Queen ;) Made for Bevy Tag 08

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2008

      A great mojito!! Simple to make and a pleasure to drink. Hubby had never had or seen one before... as I served it to him he said "you put lettuce in here?" So silly! Of course that didn't stop him from asking for another and another....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      Wow, this is an amazing cocktail. It is easy to make, tastes delicious, and can be cut with extra soda if you don't want too much of a wallop! This is a definite keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

      So yummy! I wanted to try a new drink and this seemed perfect after a day of moving apartments in the hot sun. It's so refreshing and i think it has just the right amount of sweetness. I love it and since i have fresh mint growing, i'm sure i'll be making lots more of these in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      The best Cuban thirst quencher and fresh mint is definitely required. Thanks, Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      WOW! I love this drink...it's a good thing I planted mint a few weeks ago...it really makes this drink special. Made for ZWT3! Thanks Rita.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      Yum - very refreshing. We used fresh mint from the garden.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

      Great tasting drink. It was tart so I added a little more sugar. I plan on making this often during the summer. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      Refreshing!!! It is above 90 degrees outside and I can think of nothing better than to be sipping on this cocktail. I will be making these all summer long.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Basic Mojito Ingredients

    Serving Size: 1 (96 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 138.9
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    12%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 9.5 g
    38%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh mint


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites