Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Basic Mashed (Whipped) Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Basic Mashed (Whipped) Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 04, 2014

      Breezermom these delicious mashed potatoes did not disappoint. We enjoyed them so much. They were perfect. Made exactly as written wouldn't change a thing. The flavor and texture were spot on. I used the half and half and full salted butter, yummo. What a great meal we had, I served them with Amish Baked Fried Chicken and roasted carrots. Thanks so much for sharing. Made for 5 Star Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2013

      For me whipped potatoes are the best. It brings back sweet memories. I used the half and half. So yummy. Thanks breezermom :) Made for Rookie tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2012

      Very nice! I used the potato water option because that's how I remember my Mom making mashed taters. Thanks for the walk down memory lane. Made for Football Pool 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2012

      Thank you for posting this. The only difference in this reccipe and my mom's is that she used "evaporated " milk. Half 'n Half was not around when I was a kid. I still use evaporated milk. This may make a bit of a difference, but the recipe is still the same.....shear comfort food. Also, this can be made into cream of potato and "whatever" soup you desire in a matter of a few minutes. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2012

      Wonderful! These mashed potatoes are like mom used to make. She mashed hers with a hand mixer also. Thanks for posting.....we need simple recipes like this posted because many people just don't know how to make them! Made for I Went to the Market cooking tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2012

      Good potatoes; they are a little different than the ones my mom makes, but good, nonetheless! I used both potato water and 1/2 &1/2, as the liquid, to reduce calories a little! ;-) They were airy, which I'm not used to, but I am looking forward to making bacon potato 'cakes' with the leftovers. Thanks for sharing, breezermom! Sure am glad I tried them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2011

      Loved these potatoes. We have never found a potato recipe we didn't like . Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2011

      Great potatoes! I halved the recipe for 2 and they turned out perfectly. Simple, easy, and tasty. Thanks breezermom for nice keeper. Congrats again on your Week 16 win in the Football pool. Gosh I sure wish I had your luck/talent!!! Congrats again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2010

      I love whipped potatoes! They are easier to prepare than mashed and have a much smoother consistency. This recipe is very similar to the way I make them. A whole stick of butter makes them very decadent! For every day meals, I cut back the butter to no more than half the amount called for. Also, these are the best made with half-and-half or heavy cream but you can use milk to save calories. Thanks for posting the recipe! Made for Went to the Market tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      I've been using a mixer for ages and they always turn out great. I just used one small potato for myself tonight and went lighter on the half & half and butter so they were a bit less liquid than they would normally be with this delicious recipe. If you want good fluffy potatoes use this recipe, you can't go wrong. Made for Photo Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Basic Mashed (Whipped) Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (364 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 422.5
     
    Calories from Fat 182
    43%
    Total Fat 20.2 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 12.6 g
    63%
    Cholesterol 55.5 mg
    18%
    Sodium 751.2 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.9 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 6.8 g
    27%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 7.5 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites