Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Basic Marinated and Baked Tofu Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Basic Marinated and Baked Tofu

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on May 07, 2013

      OMG this is so good. I used low sodium soy sauce and added 1/4 cup water as some reviewers said this was too salty. I loved it. Even ate the leftovers cold. I could have eaten the whole 16 ounces in one sitting easily, but thought I probably better not. I also didn't add any oil, as I didn't have sesame oil, but will add it next time. Can only make it better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2013

      I have to agree with the other reviewer in that this dish was way too salty for my taste. I didn't realize that the tofu (we used extra-firm) would soak up the majority of the marinade. If I make this again I will water down the soy sauce or use the low sodium kind. I sprinkled the baked tofu with some sesame seeds and cut green onion, which made for a nice touch.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2012

      Wow was this salty. I love the idea of how simple the recipe is and easy to prepare. I didn't have rice vinegar so I used balsamic. The flavor was nice. But man oh man was this salty. I felt guilty giving it to my kids. I even used low sodium soy sauce. The texture didn't really change once it was cooked- which is fine for us (another reviewer mentioned that it had for them). I was attempting the tofu stick idea, but in the end I still had to cut it into smaller pieces. Thirty minutes to marinade and 30 minutes to cook is a long time as well. One hour was a bit much for me on a busy weeknight. We ate it and it filled us up. I'll be hydrating my family with lots of water for the rest of the evening though...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2012

      This was delicious! I used olive oil instead of sesame and added a couple cloves minced garlic to the marinade. Not normally a big fan of tofu but when it's made this way, I really like it. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2011

      I really liked this. It was quick and easy to put together, and gave me a great basis for the stir fry I was making for dinner. I made as written, but next time would add some ginger or garlic for a little more intense flavor. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2011

      This is SOOO good. I usually add some garlic. I also tend to marinate it longer. I put it in fried rice and asian dumplings. I'm not the biggest fan of tofu generally, but I am when it's made like this...the texture is not like tofu anymore, which is really why I don't like it that much. Tofu this way makes all the difference in the world!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2011

      This is great! I took the advice of those that posted before me and added garlic, but thank you for opening a new technique of making tofu, and a top notch recipe - I will be making this one time and time again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2011

      Wonderful! I added garlic as well and I brushed half of the pieces with white miso and sprinkled with sesame and broiled at the end to get a nice crispy top. It was so good my carnivorous DH had seconds!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2010

      What a great recipe to have on hand for something quick to do with tofu. I haven't really baked tofu this way before, it's really so easy and it browned up really nicely. In fact I didn't get to eat very much of it because my 3 yr old kept pinching it off my plate. I ended up baking the tofu in the marinade, in a single layer - it still crisped up nicely (flipping in between obviously crucial). Thank Mliss - it's not often tofu appeals to my kids so take that as a compliment! Made for Veg*n Swap Mar10

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

      I LOVE this recipe! It is so easy to throw together, healthy, delicious, and would go with almost anything. This will definitely become one of my weeknight standbys. I took a cue from ~Rita~ and added garic, but otherwise made as directed. I served it with Grilled Honey Mustard Sweet Potato Wedges and Roasted Brussels Sprouts!. Made for Veg*an Swap, January 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      This was easy and yummy. I used a lite firm tofu for this recipe. No changes otherwise, except I used less sesame oil. Mine did not turn out as brown as Rita's, next time I might cook a little longer. Really good though, I had it with mliss's Mexican potato salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2008

      Great taste! I will use this in a stir fry. I ate some straight from the oven. Made for Australian Swap!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      Enjoyed this with the addition of minced garlic in the marinade. And topped the second side for baking with sesame seeds. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Basic Marinated and Baked Tofu

    Serving Size: 1 (141 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 280.1
     
    Calories from Fat 198
    70%
    Total Fat 22.0 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2029.1 mg
    84%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 18.6 g
    37%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes