Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Basic Graham Cracker Crust Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Basic Graham Cracker Crust

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on September 09, 2003

      I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfectly. It was so easy to make, I'm not going to buy prepared graham crusts anymore. The only thing that wasn't quite right about this recipe was the time - it only took me 5 minutes to make it! Thanks boogaloogie!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2003

      I went to use a packaged version of crust and it fell out of the pan onto the floor!(Don't ask) so I quick went to the cupboard and found grahm crackers. Your recipe gave a nice consistency to the crust. I used only 4 tbls. butter instead of 5. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2013

      Perfect! Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2013

      Did this in my food processor. Very quick and easy. I didn't measure the graham cracker crumbs, but just used one of the packages from the box.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2012

      This crust is delicious! A keeper for sure and never buying in store again!!!
      I added a few drops of Orange flavoring since the filling was going to be dark chocolate fudge, and now my boyfriend just won't share!!! Thank you for the recipe!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2011

      This is a really good graham cracker crust recipe. - Really quick and easy I will use this recipe often!!! Thanks for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      Thanks for a quick and easy recipe. One I needed in a pinch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      Perfect, exactly what I was looking for! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      Yummmmm! I am so new to cooking I almost always expect to make a mistake. But this came out so good I know I will make it for more pies! I didn't know if I had a spring form pan, and that worried me as it was baking (when I added my key lime pie filling). Would it stick to the bottom? Maybe I should have used cooking spray or butter? But nope! No sticking or burning at all with my dark grey pie pan. It just came out oh so yummy. I also used half white sugar and half dark brown sugar, no praticular reason, just cause I had it and it came out wondreful. Not too sweet just delicious. Thanks for sharing this very simple recipe! Blessings in The Lord JESUS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      I wanted homemade crust, not store-bought for Chocolate Marshmallow Pie & this was a good one. I only needed a 9-inch pie plate, not the springform, so I ended up with too much in the plate (trying not to waste), but I would have been better off using less. In the end product the crust was falling apart when serving. Luckily, DH never eats any kind of crust so I didn't think he'd notice. Then he said he was eating this particular one & it was a 5 star! lol! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      This is now the only way i will do a crust. perfect! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      I needed a graham cracker crust that didn't need to be baked and this one fit the bill! It was super easy to whip up and I made it to go with Layered Ice Cream " Cake" for my DD's birthday as she requested a graham crust instead of oreo. I didn't get a chance to try it, but it got rave reviews! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

    • on November 23, 2007

      Worked great for us. We will be making this again when we need a pie crust. I can't believe how easy and fast it was! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2006

      Perfect graham cracker crust! I used it with The best no bake pumpkin pie for no-bake pumpkin pie and it was just perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2006

    • on January 20, 2006

      Perfect. So easy and it turns out 100% beautiful. Loved everything about this crust. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2005

      Excellent recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2005

      This recipe tastes so much better than the store-bought crusts!! I use it with "No Bake Strawberry Cheesecake" No Bake Strawberry Cheesecake (another amazing recipe you have to try!!) Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2005

      This coming from someone who hates graham cracker crust. Usually I eat the filling and have a sad little empty crust left on my plate. Not this time. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Basic Graham Cracker Crust

    Serving Size: 1 (247 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1235.5
     
    Calories from Fat 632
    51%
    Total Fat 70.3 g
    108%
    Saturated Fat 38.3 g
    191%
    Cholesterol 152.6 mg
    50%
    Sodium 1108.4 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 146.8 g
    48%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 89.1 g
    356%
    Protein 9.3 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes