Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Basic Graham Cracker Crust Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Basic Graham Cracker Crust

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 20, 2010

      Very basic and easy and VERY tasty. I didn't use the cinnamon, since I was filling it with lemon. I used it in a removable bottom tart pan and used the baked method. Worked great! Made for TOP FAVORITES of 2009 COOKBOOKS TAG GAME.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      Worked perfectly. I chose to bake the crust as the method of getting it to set up. I did not add the optional cinnamon. I used this as the crust for a key lime pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      Made as the crust for a key lime pie (baby sis recipe not on Zaar), I skipped the cinnamon as I did not see that flavor as compatible. I used my magic bullet mini-chopper unit to crush the graham crackers that come in rd cookie form here, my Pampered Chef wooden mini-tart shaper to press the crust into the pie plate & the pre-bake method to set the crust as you suggested. Easy-peasy w/an ideal outcome. Thx for sharing this useful recipe w/us. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      This worked perfectly. Thanks for providing both the cup measure and the number of graham crackers needed for the crumbs. I used the refrigeration method with perfect results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      Made this using McVitie's Digestives - 10 biscuits produced more or less exactly the 1,5 cups needed. Skipped the cinnamon, used in Key Lime Pie, worked perfectly! Thanks Marg!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2007

      Excellent all-purpose graham cracker crust. For heaven's sake, use this one, not the store-bought cardboard-tasting ones.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2007

      This was fantastic! Just what I was looking for. I didn't use the cinnamon but I prefer graham cracker crusts without it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2006

      I used this for a Key Lime Pie, skipping the optional cinnamon and baking for about 10 minutes. Although I didn't have any of the pie, I was assured by family and guests that the crust was absolutely perfect. ;) Thanks for posting, Marg!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2005

      You dont need the cinnamon if you use cinnamon graham crackers to crush! Yummy, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Basic Graham Cracker Crust

    Serving Size: 1 (36 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 192.6
     
    Calories from Fat 117
    61%
    Total Fat 13.1 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 176.5 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.3 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 11.1 g
    44%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes