Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Basic Food Processor Mayonnaise Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Basic Food Processor Mayonnaise

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 19, 2011

      Let the egg come to room temp if you have time, or if you've been having trouble. Also add a little salt. Both help the emulsion process. You can then thin it down by adding more oil or water

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

      This is the best mayonnaise ever. I actually made the first batch with two yolks and it was a bit too thick for my taste. I then made a second batch with one whole egg and that was perfect. Added salt to both batches and ended up blending the two together. Thanks for posting an easy recipe and the great instructions!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2004

      This is good .. I used 2 egg yolks, but I have a lot of mayo left over so I think I will make half the recipe next time .. thank you .. UPDATE: This tasted better the next day!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2014

      Excellent recipe! I like the options presented for the oils and the instructions are easy to follow. My favorite oil to add is grape seed oil. It makes for a light mayonnaise and a light taste. I use a combination of grape seed, olive oil and canola oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2011

      It worked great with the real egg. I tried the Egg Beater version (yes, minus the lemon juice) and it didn't work out at all. In fairness, I think I went too fast. If I try it again with Egg Beaters, I will only do egg beater and oil process. No mustard until later. I did use the slop to replace oil and eggs in a bread recipe plus flaxseed meal so that wasn't a total waste. (usually you use 1 TB flaxseed meal to 3 TB hot water). BTW It makes the bread very crusty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

      Excellent & delicious recipe for mayo. Very well written & super easy. We loved it with our fresh from the garden cucumbers & tomatoes. This recipe will become a staple in my kitchen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2010

      as an accidental good cook, this mayo recipe came out great the first time, the second time and the third time! then i lost the recipe, tried others and none came out nearly as well. Thankfully i searched my history and found yours again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      Unfortunately, this didn't work for me. I used 1 egg yolk, 1 tbs dijon, 1 tbs vinegar and 1 1/4 olive oil and followed the directions carefully. Am I doing something wrong?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2009

      first time mayo for me, its fantastic and i wont buy mayo again.I used 1 med egg and a yolk from our chickens and cider apple vinegar,then added chives .thanks i,ll be passing it on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      This is wonderful! I love making my own mayo, and loaned my mom the cookbook with my favorite recipe (made in the blender). This recipe is a great replacement. The directions are incredibly easy to follow, and I like the variances allowed. I did the 1/4 c olive oil and had a splash of chile oil as well. Used 2 egg yolks, added a touch of salt and pepper. Super thick, so I might just use the whole egg next time, but there will definitely be a next time. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2004

      Oh Lennie, I can always count on you! I have never made mayo before and your recipe is fantastic! I used one whole egg, 1/4 cup olive oil, 1 cup canola oil and country style Dijon mustard and of course fresh lemon juice. I added a little kosher salt and white pepper and followed your good directions--wow is it creamy and good tasting. I will use this many times. Thanks, Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Basic Food Processor Mayonnaise

    Serving Size: 1 (352 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1662.5
     
    Calories from Fat 1667
    10%
    Total Fat 185.2 g
    285%
    Saturated Fat 14.4 g
    72%
    Cholesterol 124.0 mg
    41%
    Sodium 160.9 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites