Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Basic Dessert Crepes Batter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Basic Dessert Crepes Batter

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on June 03, 2004

      Fantastic! This is my go-to dessert when we have guests over! I make the crepes a day or two in advance and just heat them up in the oven prior to serving! We fill them with mixed berries and chocolate sauce! Yum! Thanks Bergy for another great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2003

      This is the best crepe recipe I've ever tried, and I've tried a bunch. This was easy to make and easy to use. I didn't have enough time to chill it for an hour, and it still was perfect. And, of course, they tasted heavenly. This will now be my standard crepe recipe. Thanks Bergy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2014

      fantastic recipe. so much easier than my old crepe batter. have successfully made vegan by using margarine and coconut milk; also added a little vanilla. ice cream filling with a drizzle of chocolate syrup - yum! guests are so impressed! used a small cast-iron frypan which i did have to brush with a little melted margarine or olive oil every 5-6 crepes, mostly at the beginning. thank you so much for this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2014

      Easy and oh so good, as with all of Bergy's recipes. This made for a special Birthday Breakfast for a special little boy and it was a huge hit. Filled with Chocolate Bavarian cream and topped with fresh home made whip cream. What a great breakfast for those special occasions. I didn't have a crepe pan so just used a small fry pan and it work fine

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2014

      best crepe recipe i have ever tried.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2011

      Perfect wafer thin crepes! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      These were wonderful. I didn't refrigerate them and I added vanilla to the recipe. They worked wonderfully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      These were great! I added a little salt and vanilla. I forgot to add the sugar and they were still good. Would definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2009

      I had never made crepes before. This recipe was so easy and it worked. I read the reviews and tried a tweak. I left the sugar out and added a pinch of salt. Served the crepes wrapped around prawns and scallops with Marie Rose Sauce (Recipe 232904) Worked a treat then with about half the batter remaining added 1 tbs of sugar and 1/2 tsp of vanilla gave it a whiz in blender "et voila!" dessert crepe with filling of Strawberry Conserve (Recipe 299236) and vanilla icecream - squeeze of lemon and dash of white sugar on top. Fabulous! So this recipe is misnamed it is the basis for savoury and dessert crepes and works a treat. Two problems for a beginner. 1 judging how much extra milk to add to maintain runny consistency - took it a little bit at a time, and 2 how to tell whether the pan was hot enough. Someone might help with that please. Thanks Bergy, this is a beaut - definite keeper. Regards, John

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      This is pretty much the recipe I have used for years when making dessert crepes. It is so easy and quick. The crepes turned out perfect and were used to make Banana-Berry Crepes. For half a recipe the yield was 10, right on the money.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2008

      FABULOUS! If these crepes were any easier they would prepare themselves. Some batter recipes are SO much trouble and not a bit better than these. I'm going to experiment with leaving out the sugar to make seafood crepes. This recipe is a definate keeper! I won't be using any other crepe recipes. My yield was 14 crepes, using a 1/4 cup per crepe. Thanks Bergy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2008

      Awesome!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      I make crepes a lot but I look up a new recipe on the internet each time (I'm not that organized!). What I look for is a good quantity of eggs and water added. This had it all! The best crepe chefs make hair-thin pancakes, but I like them thicker than that, so this recipe was perfect. I added 1tsp vanilla.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2007

      I've used this recipe at least a dozen times, and I would say that I get somewhere between 15-20 crepes out of it - you can actually get them quite thin, as crepes should be, with practice. We usually have three variations on filling: berries and whipped cream, banana and hazelnut spread, or sausage and melted cheese. Mmm! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2006

      First time ever to make crepes - and this was a great way to start. I was skeptical that no oil was needed in the pan, so I started with just a light coat of cooking spray. But I was pleased to see that this was unnecessary, after all. I enjoyed the flavor of about 1/2 tsp. vanilla added to a half-batch. Only complaint was that I ended up with just 4 good-sized crepes (about the size of a dinner plate). Perhaps # of servings was for much smaller crepes? Filled with a yummy sweete cream-cheese mixture and topped with fresh strawberries, blueberries and kiwi - with a sprinkle of powdered sugar! Perfecto!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2006

      I agree with the other reviewers that this is the best crepe recipe I've ever tried! This is also the only that has worked for me. I made half a batch and wound up with 9. I guess made mine a little thick. We are so happy with the results- thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2005

      salamat! that's Thanks in Filipino. c",)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2005

    • on September 05, 2004

      So delicious! And so easy to make, I was shocked at how perfect they came out on my very first time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2004

      had this with homemade strawberry jam 4 days in a row. great texture and taste and very simple to make. just that i didn't find this version sweet enough, and added more sugar to my subsequent attempts. i also threw in 2tsp of vanilla essence and that gave it a really nice kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Dessert Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Basic Dessert Crepes Batter

    Serving Size: 1 (667 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 54.8
     
    Calories from Fat 18
    33%
    Total Fat 2.0 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 40.4 mg
    13%
    Sodium 25.4 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes