Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Basic Crepe Batter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Basic Crepe Batter

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 29, 2013

      Couldn't be any easier. I used them in a savory application. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2012

      Quick easy and delicious. It doesn't get any easier than this. I did use the blender, it works beautifully, thanks for the recommendation. The crepes were perfect, soft, tender and flavorful. I paired them with French Cream Crepes With Raspberry Sauce for a lovely breakfast. Made for the Fearless Red Dragons- Family Picks - Zingo Round

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2012

      Quick, easy and delicious. What else is there to say. I didn't want to haul out my blender and simply used a whisk. I had no problems with lumps at all. I ended up having my crepes with apple sauce. Made for ZWT8 Family Picks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2012

      Very nice, easy recipe. I loved the blender idea - worked great! I definitely messed up the first crepe (my technique, not the recipe!) :) But after that I got into the groove and these came out very nicely. Thanks for sharing! ZWT8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2010

      Nif, these are amazing and so incredibly easy! Thank you for the tip about using the blender - what a perfect solution! Made them to go with your mushroom crepe filling, and both were awesome! I had a few leftover, and I'm thinking about doing a little fruit filling with them. Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2009

      This is an excellent recipe! I halved the recipe which was easy to do. Very easy to put together (with the help of my DD!). I just used a whisk, and it still turned out lump free (didn't even have to pass it through a sieve). The batter was a very easy to work with. After flipping it, I added shredded cheese and turkey ham over half the crepe, folded it and heated through till the cheese melted (flipping it over one more time). It is delicious on it's own! Thank you, Nif, for sharing this wonderful recipe, this one is definitely a keeper. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      Very good recipe! I made a half batch with 2 tsp sugar in the batter. The batter spread easily and tasted great even plain. I'm not fond of eggy crepes and this recipe fits the bill. I served these with powdered sugar, sliced banana, toasted pecans, homemade caramel sauce and whipped cream. Delicious. Thank you, Nif!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      Potluck Tag: This was delicious - I made these and filled them with fruits for a special dinner. It was wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Basic Crepe Batter

    Serving Size: 1 (140 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 232.4
     
    Calories from Fat 82
    35%
    Total Fat 9.1 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 112.0 mg
    37%
    Sodium 265.7 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.8 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 9.0 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites