Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Basic Beignets Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Basic Beignets

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 09, 2011

      Awesome! Quick to fix, perfect taste and texture. My sons and friends gobbled these down. Suggest using less than a tablespoon for each beignet, they puff up quite a bit. These may not be traditional yeast beignets, but they're so good and so easy, I doubt now I'll ever try those yeast recipes now. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2013

      While this would probably taste decently enough, it is by no means a real beignet. I gave it three stars though, because it's still more of a "real" beignet than most of the yeast recipes. But, a real beignet uses only water steam as leavening.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      Wow, you weren't kidding, super easy and delicious! The texture is crunchy on the outside and soft like a bisquit inside! Yumm, the kids are snatching them up as I type! I made these exactly as she said except I doubled the recipe thinking the batter looked little. Well, when you cook these things, they get HUGE. I recommend a large tablespoon for the dropping of the dough, not a soup ladle like I used on the first batch. They come out a golden yellow and cooked through. The first batch were so big, softball size, that the very center was uncooked. Thanks for a superfast-can-do-it-right-now recipe with little clean-up or effort.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2014

      SO easy and really good. My husband had beignets at a local restaurant and fell in love with them. I promised to make them sometime and was just about to try a yeast recipe when I saw this one. Made them today and he thought they were great and didn't notice they were not the yeast type.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2013

      This recipe was terrible. If you've ever had a real beignet you'll be disappointed. This is nothing like One. My husband described as a bland hush puppy and the kids wouldn't eat them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2013

      Wonderful recipe! So easy and good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2012

      They were great! They puff up a lot. Didn't think we would have 2 dozen without them being super small, but we had 24 really good sized Beignets!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2011

      SO GOOD!!!!!!! We all LOVED these. I just made these for Christmas Eve and they were inhaled by all! I made exactly as posted. Thank you and God Bless. MERRY CHRISTMAS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      Wonderful recipe. I like it just as much as the ones from Cafe du Monde. Extremely easy to make but you don't need much batter for each beignet as they puff up so much. Great recipe if you don't want to roll out dough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Basic Beignets

    Serving Size: 1 (1820 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 4674.1
     
    Calories from Fat 4002
    85%
    Total Fat 444.7 g
    684%
    Saturated Fat 60.3 g
    301%
    Cholesterol 110.0 mg
    36%
    Sodium 2354.6 mg
    98%
    Total Carbohydrate 156.4 g
    52%
    Dietary Fiber 5.1 g
    20%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 26.5 g
    53%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes