Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Barn Cookies (Treat Your Horse to Tasty Cookies This Holiday ) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Barn Cookies (Treat Your Horse to Tasty Cookies This Holiday )

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 21, 2008

      My old nag will eat anything and she spit these out. Have you ever SEEN a horse actually spit something out? Was not easy for her...anyhow the horse was appalled but the 4 steers who share the barn with her adored them and clamored for more. Have you ever seen a 2500 pound animal clamor??? A keeper for that sight alone! "The Boys" thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2007

      the horses love yum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2007

      there good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2006

      all i have to say is one word PERFECT!only contains 4 ingredents

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2006

    • on July 31, 2006

      Thanks so much for this recipe! My daughter made these to sell at a "Rasing Money To Buy a Horse" yard/bake sale. They were a hit and we had many people come back to tell me that their horses loved them! Tks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      i made a double batch which went to treat my family goats.they happen to be careful eaters but i knew they love molasses. the next batch has to be triple and go to ohio. i'd say they were quite tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2005

      Made a batch of these this Christmas Eve & they turned out so nicely, I couldn't hold out until tomorrow to give a few to my horse! They're fantastic (going by my horse's reaction) and I'm so happy to be able to give him a special treat made from scratch instead of buying something with ingredients I can't pronounce. I can figure these into his daily ration so he's getting a treat - but without throwing off his diet. Now if I can just come up with a treat like that for myself. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2005

      they were real good cookies, the only thein is there a little bit greacy. it would holp to not put so much shortning but excelent cookies

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2004

      Great Recipe, My Horses Love These!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2004

      these treats are great. I have four horses and two of them are really picky about there treats.these treats are just about the only treats they will eat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Barn Cookies (Treat Your Horse to Tasty Cookies This Holiday )

    Serving Size: 1 (408 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 19.8
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    49%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    grain

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites