Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Barley, Black Bean and Corn Burritos Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Barley, Black Bean and Corn Burritos

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 14, 2013

      This is an absolutely horrible meal. Use rice only.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2012

      I decided I wanted to make this at about 6:00 at night, so I adapted it to the stove top instead of the slow cooker. I had to keep a close eye on it to avoid burning toward the end, when there wasn't a lot of liquid, but in general it was very easy. The flavor was great, and easy to adjust to my preferences.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2009

      Absolutely loved this. I used vegetable broth to make this a vegetarian meal. It was so easy and had so much flavor. I'm not sure what type of barley I used (maybe pearled?), but mine was done in only 3 hours. For the last hour, I cooked on low with the lid halfway off to evaporate the excess liquid. Served on corn tortillas, which was great, but I can't wait to have it on a salad for tomorrow's lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      Loved, loved, loved this. The filling was super yummy and very filling. All of us enjoyed it, even my kids who tend to be picky. It was so easy to make -- only about five minutes of prep time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      A family favorite! Make sure to watch at the end, because it is easy for it to burn in the crock pot if you're not careful. We like the leftovers with scrambled eggs for breakfast burritos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      Totally loved it. Lots of flavor and so easy in the crock pot. We liked it with the cilantro. I also enjoyed just eating the filling piled on a plate of lettuce and topped with sour cream and cheese. No tortilla necessary.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      I really tried to like this, but it just didn't do it for me. We, too are trying to incorporate more whole grains into our diet. Thanks for submitting it though, maybe it is too hard to teach an old dog new tricks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

    • on July 07, 2009

      Amazing! We so enjoyed this and it was incredibly easy!!! I didn't change a thing to the barley mixture, but I used four large, burrito-sized tortillas. There are tons of leftovers, so I'm looking forward to enjoying this dish again. I also added avocado to the table.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

      I forgot to add that we've add a can of green chilis! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      This is excellent. I did not have lime juice or cilantro so I left them out. It is easy to make and disappeared fast at my house. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Barley, Black Bean and Corn Burritos

    Serving Size: 1 (364 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 9

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 484.1
     
    Calories from Fat 148
    30%
    Total Fat 16.4 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 7.7 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 29.7 mg
    9%
    Sodium 1205.5 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 68.2 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 10.9 g
    43%
    Sugars 4.9 g
    19%
    Protein 18.9 g
    37%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites