Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Barking Cauliflower Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Barking Cauliflower

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on June 26, 2002

      Served this when my sister visited, didn't know her husband hated cauliflower! He had 3 helpings before he asked what it was. For the life of me I don't know what he thought it was as he was eating it, cause it looked like cauliflower! He told my sister he still hated cauliflower, but if she wanted to make this he'd eat it:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2002

      Having been abandoned last night by my entire family (can I help it if they all have other plan?) I decided to comfort myself and indulge in a little (or a lot) of garlicky cauliflower. I used my own mix of spices, including some red pepper flakes and a little curry powder. A must for lovers of cruciferous foods! Thanks Bergy, another keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2002

      Bark!! Bark!! Bark!! This is one lovely recipe for anyone that loves garlic!!! Didn't change a thing, except to cut it back for two. We will be barking again soon, thanks for a keeper Bergy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2003

      We both enjoyed the cauliflower. We usually prepare it by just steaming it or eating it raw. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2004

      I love cauliflower and was really looking forward to fixing this dish, however, it just did not turn right. Maybe I made a mistake, but I followed the recipe step by step. There was not enough oil to toss the cauliflower with, so I ended up adding some butter hoping it would work out, but it did not. Sorry, I would love to give this a good rating, and I am sure that others enjoyed it, but it did not suit our taste. I really feel bad about this, but I have to be honest.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2004

      Bergy... this is a real winner no doubt. I love garlic, but never tried it on cauliflower. I love this and will make it often... I know this one will go with my Vegie recipes. Thanks again!!! glitter

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2013

      delicious!! We usually eat cauliflower just steamed (which we love) but this was really nice for a change of pace. Even the picky 10 year old gobbled it down!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2010

      Flavor was good, but crumbs did not stick to the cauliflower. Do not think I will make again. Whats the flavor without presentation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

      This was so good. i love cauliflower and garlic so it was a match made in heaven. I steamed the cauliflower in the saucepan then took it out and put it in the serving bowl. I sauted the rest in the saucepan including the store bought bread crumbs( I was in a hurry) and then added the cauliflower to the pan to warm it up. I will be making this again, yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2009

      Whole wheat bread crumbs were perfect. While steaming the cauliflower, I sauteed the garlic with the bread crumbs until slightly browned. Then I removed the crumb mixture and sauteed the cauliflower, until slightly browned, which gave it a wonderful flavor. Since, trying to find recipes to use herbs, this was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      Not sure what "barking" means here, but the flavor was good! Microwaved my cauliflower in a pyrex dish with saran for 6 minutes until tender crisp. Next time, I'd use 2 slices of bread but other than that this worked great and loved how the flavored breadcrumbs stuck to the cauliflower.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2008

      This was a great way to prepare a vegetable that doesn't usually excite me. I, too, had problems with excess bread crumbs, but I'd definitely make it again. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2005

      Made this for my family. My husband ate his up, and he doesn't eat cauliflower and my 5 year old who doesn't eat vegetables ate his up before asking what is this? It's not the most attractive looking dish, but its tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2005

      I made this as a snack when my kids said that they were hungry one day. They ate with no complaints! They must have liked it! Both my kids love their vegies, so they probably thought this was a fancy way of having them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2005

      Woof woof Bergy! This is great cauliflower. Cauliflower can be so bland but the crumbs add a nice texture as well as a lot of flavour punch. Easy to make too. Thanks for yet another keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2005

      The bread crumbs didn't all stick to the cauliflower but it was still great and gave some flavor to the cauliflower. Will be making this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2004

      This is a neat way to fix an old favorite! I followed your easy directions, and came up with a very nice side for chicken. I did cut the recipe back a ways as there are only 2 of us here, but, it sure didn't hurt it! Thanks for sharing your "barky" cauliflower, Bergy! We really enjoyed! Laudee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2004

      The garlic and herbs make the cauliflower great! Instead of bread crumbs, I used 2 tbsp wheat bran + 1 tbsp oat bran. I also added 1/16 tsp red pepper to "kick it up a notch". Whatever you do, don't cut back on the garlic! Rave reviews from my husband!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Barking Cauliflower

    Serving Size: 1 (148 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 87.6
     
    Calories from Fat 39
    44%
    Total Fat 4.3 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 308.1 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    14%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites