Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Barilla No-Boil Lasagna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Barilla No-Boil Lasagna

    Average Rating:

    71 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-71 of 71

    Sort by:

    • on January 18, 2006

      This is a very easy recipe. One mistake I made is I reduced the serving size from 12 to 6 and the portions were skewed. I mad ehe mistake of not reviewing both before proceeding. I only used one 27 oc can of sauce and found the recipe to be dry. That's explainable. The noodles need to be covered with sauce or they are dry and don't have that great of a flavor on their own. I'll try it again but increase the sauce size and be more aware inthe furture when reducing the size of protions.Tony

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2006

      This is also the same lasagna that we have made for quite a while, and though no it is not gourmet or fancy, it is defenitely very good, and very much to our liking, just good old home made lasagna. It is not watery, or overloaded with sauce, and turns nice and crusty on the top, it also has a firmness to it that we enjoy, and the noodles seem to still be al dente which is very important to us. We try to find a very high quality spaghetti or marinara sauce, and use very good cheeses, which of course always makes a difference. I also prefer the ricotta cheese to recipes that use cottage cheese. A modification we use, which would not be to everyone's taste, is that we use bocca italian sausage or burger, instead of real meat, since we eat very little meat. But I agree with you whole heartedly, this is a very good recipe, and also very simple to make, which is quite a plus. Thank you for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2006

      This is so good. You really can't go wrong with this one. I usually make lasagna the old fashioned way with homemade sauce and cooked noodles, which of course I really love, but hey, with a 4-year-old needing my constant attention, well, can't always spend hours in the kitchen. :) Thanks for posting...I keep throwing out the Barilla box and forgetting to save the darn recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2005

      My daughter made this one day - I was in shock when she told me how easy it was... we all thought it took her hours to make because of the quality end product.... it's now our favorite! Glad to see it posted here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2005

      The best and easiest recipe you could ever make. We also put mushrooms in ours. So easy too and I won't go back to the boiled noodles ever again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2005

      I have made this same recipe. It is simple & delicious. We used vodka sauce and it turned out well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2005

      By far the easiest lasagna I've ever made and without sacrificing taste. Now I'll be willing to make lasagna more often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2005

      This recipe is so simple and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2005

      I have spent years trying to figure out what I'm doing wrong with my lasagna. It always seemed too wet. And, to make things worse, no matter how much spaghetti sauce I'd use the consistancy would change making it seem to disappear. This is the first time I've used no-boil noodles. I am speachless at the difference using these have made! All the excess moisture is absorbed by the noodles leaving a thicker tomato sauce and much dryer casserole. This recipe is GREAT! You can tweak it by adding ingredients you prefer. It tasted like I went to an expensive restaraunt! Thank you Monica!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2004

      delicious and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2004

      This recipe is by far perfect. I used sweet italian sausage and it was out of this world. My DH loves it. Thank you:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Barilla No-Boil Lasagna

    Serving Size: 1 (160 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 300.5
     
    Calories from Fat 185
    61%
    Total Fat 20.5 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 10.7 g
    53%
    Cholesterol 105.7 mg
    35%
    Sodium 448.8 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 21.1 g
    42%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    no-boil lasagna noodles

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites