75 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

One less pot to clean - that's a great reason to try this recipe. Turned out great. Instructions were easy to follow. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pam-I-Am June 01, 2010

This is the ONLY way I make lasagna. I use my own recipe for spaghetti sauce, which includes ground beef, spicy sausage, onions, bell peppers, mushrooms, celery, and of course, Italian stewed tomatoes. But I do everything else like the package says. Sometimes, for a twist, I add a box of frozen spinach (thawed and drained) to the ricotta, or sliced olives in each layer. My lasagna is always a hit and sooo easy to make. People never believe that they're no-boil noodles.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Faux Chef Lael June 01, 2010

Made for first time using no-boil recipe on package. It looked like the easiest for an emergency need for potluck dish for my church supper; so I rushed to the store to buy noodles and looked for box with easiest recipe. This one was not only easy, it was delicious and a big hit.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CapeCodCook March 01, 2010

I love, love, love these no boil sheets. They bake perfectly and don't turn out chewy or soggy. I havent tried ur recipe, but its nice to find someone who uses these and likes them ! : )

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cinb208 February 28, 2010

What a great fast recipe this was...the only thing I changed is added a little hot itailian sausage...fabulous lasagna recipe..

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CIndytc December 14, 2009

This was MUCH easier than the "old" way I made lasagna, and just as tasty! It is very easy to make multiple pans at the same time, to freeze or give to someone else.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pechsth October 29, 2009

This is the best lasagna. Much easier than boiling noodles and we thought they even tasted better. I used ground turkey rather than beef and cottage cheese instead of ricotta. Will definately make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cewrdh August 29, 2009

This is a good recipe to follow. I made this when it was a spur of the moment decision to make lasagna and it worked perfectly. I followed the recipe exactly and my meal was perfect. thank you for sharing your recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour May 08, 2009

I made this recipe off of the Barilla box a few weeks ago. I was on the fence about the recipe - I always cook my noodles first, I haven't used eggs in my lasagna before and two of my family members do not care for ricotta (although I like it!) I was also worried this would come out runny. SO, this lasagna came out PERFECT! (Should have trusted Barilla!) Plus my husband and his sister really liked this recipe, even with the ricotta! I would recommend using a good quality spaghetti sauce in this recipe for good flavor. This is the easiest lasagna recipe I have made thus far! A real keeper! Update: Looking at the recipe now, the one on the box caled to add 1 cup water to the spaghetti sauce and let it simmer and I think it used different measurements for the ingredients BUT I can't find this anywhere on the net and the one on the box has changed!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Virginia Cherry Blossom March 29, 2009

I made this lasagna last night, and it emerged from my oven full of flavor! My husband and I really liked it! The reason I gave it 4 stars is because I made a bunch of additions/changes: I added 1 Tablespoon Italian Seasoning and 1 teaspoon black pepper to the ricotta mixture. I used 2% small curd cottage cheese, instead of ricotta. I made a veggie lasagna, so for the meat layer, I substituted about 10 oz. fresh sliced mushrooms and about 16 oz. frozen chopped spinach that had been thawed and drained. I left out the parsley, and for half the mozzarella, I used a reduced-fat Italian cheese blend from Sargento. I didn't have 2 jars of sauce (I just had one), so for the other jar of sauce, I substituted a 14.5 oz. can of fire-roasted diced tomatoes and 2-15 oz. cans of plain tomato sauce and stirred in 1 medium diced onion. Based on other reviews, I made an 8x8 Pyrex pan with 3 layers and an aluminum 9x12x3 pan with 3 layers (to freeze), but this recipe would probably fit best in a 13x9x3 (deep lasagna pan) or two 9x9 pans. I baked the 8x8, covered, for 45 minutes and then broiled, uncovered, until the cheese turned golden brown - about 5 min. It was JUST to the top of the pan, but not boiling over. I served this with a lettuce and tomato salad and french bread. This was my first attempt at lasagna, and if I hadn't found this one, I might not have tried it at all. Thanks for posting this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Greeny4444 March 21, 2009
Barilla No-Boil Lasagna