Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Barilla No-Boil Lasagna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Barilla No-Boil Lasagna

    Average Rating:

    70 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 70

    Sort by:

    • on August 26, 2008

      This is definitely my favorite Lasagna recipe- it turns out great every time and is really forgiving of substitutions and experimentation. I've been making this for 4 years now and I have never had it turn out badly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      This is very tasty lasagna, even when the cook makes mistakes! I doubled the ingredients and used 4 (8 X 8) pans--three disposable aluminum pans for the freezer and one glass baking dish for baking for last night's supper. I got distracted during prep and mixed all of the mozarella instead of 2 cups with the eggs and ricotta. Oops! I also made 3 layers which fit the 8 X 8 pans perfectly. But the results still were delicious and my family loved it. The best part is that I have 3 more lasagnas in the freezer ready to bake later. Thanks for a great recipe, Monica.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      Made this tonight for Dinner and was excellent. very quick and tasty :) I didn't have ground beef, but browned some turkey sausage in the oven and then ground it up in the food processor and added that in, Delicious! Thank you for posting this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      I cut up about 4 Aidaell's garlic artichoke chiken sausage and use that in place of the beef or pork sausage. I'm often disappointed that I don't get to have leftovers, and this makes a huge pan of lasagne.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      Very easy, no frills kind of recipe! With the no boil noodles, it comes out perfect every time. I lined a cookie sheet with foil and baked pepperoni slices. They come out like little pepperoni chips. I added those in each layer for an extra little flavor and crunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2007

      Very good recipe...thanks:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2007

      My husband and I loved it. Rachel in TX

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      This is the only lasagna recipe that I've been making for years. I would grab the box in the store and buy the rest of the lasagna ingredients based on the box. Thank you for posting one of my all-time favorite recipes; now I can simply add to my shopping list.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2007

      I have been making this lasagna for a while now and love the taste!!! I usually add 1 or 2 finely grated carrots and some chopped spinach to the ricotta cheese mixture as my picky kids don't seem to notice the vegetables if they are cooked in cheese, but at least it's a way to sneak in some veggies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2007

      I also use this recipe. In the past, I always made lasagna from scratch, not after I found this recipe. Just as yummy without all the prep. DH thinks this is "my" recipe. Shhhh.... Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2007

      Wonderful! I've used this recipe several times in the past, but never remembered to cut it off the box. I was making out my shopping list last night, and I was really glad to see that Monica had posted the recipe-- can you believe that I couldn't find it on the Barilla site? At any rate, this is the only lasagna recipe I use at my house. Enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2007

      This recipe was quick & easy. I've tried cooking the noodles in the past and everything always came out watery. I used my homemade sauce that I hade made earlier in the week for spaghetti. Got rave reviews, even my Italian husband approved of the cooking method!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2007

      This is our standard, quick lasagna. I love the recipe. I can't count the number of times people have asked for the recipe and I tell them to buy a box of barilla lasagna noodles and follow the directions. I've tried other recipes from time to time but finally decided: why bother! This one works great. It freezes nicely too, so it's a good dish to take to a new mother or someone else needing a lasagna. This amount of lasagna fills a 9x13 pan and an 8x8 pan, so I make the 9x13 and we eat that one night and then the leftovers a couple of nights later. The 8x8 either goes to someone or goes in the freezer. When I make Jo Mama's World Famous Spaghetti Sauce (#22782) I save half for this lasagna.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2007

      I make this lower in calories and fat by using low-fat ricotta and 1/2 lb. hot turkey sausage and 1/2 lb. lean ground chuck. For a change, I also layer thin slices of cooked eggplant. You can make this meatless by substituting the eggplant for the meat. It's great either way. The lower fat items do not alter this recipe's terrific taste in any way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2006

      Yep, its as great as everyone says. My only addition was both parsley and italian herbs to the ricotta mixture. Mine came out just the right consistency...not too watery or firm. We made it a day ahead and put it (covered, of course) into the fridge. yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2006

      I love this recipe also. I like to make it the night before and let it sit in the fridge all night so the flavors meld together. I also add Italian Seasonings to the Ricotta Cheese mixture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2006

      This is very good. I found this recipe on the box too and have made it several times over the years. I add parsley and pepper to the ricotta and egg mixture as it seems a bit incomplete to me without those additions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2006

      I first ate this recipe at my sister's house during the Christmas Holidays of '04. I'll never make "regular" lasagna again. As a matter of fact I ate so much of it that it came to be an embarassment. Thanks for posting. Not sure I could find my recipe anymore anyway. TERRIFIC! Easy to prepare, and wonderful flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2006

      Found this recipe on the noodle box and we have been making it for a while. We really enjoy it and I love how easy it is. We do find that it barely fits into a 9x13x3 dish and usually boils over. I also take about 1 Tbsp of butter and cut slivers of it and scatter them on top. This will give it a nice browned look.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2006

      This is a very easy recipe. One mistake I made is I reduced the serving size from 12 to 6 and the portions were skewed. I mad ehe mistake of not reviewing both before proceeding. I only used one 27 oc can of sauce and found the recipe to be dry. That's explainable. The noodles need to be covered with sauce or they are dry and don't have that great of a flavor on their own. I'll try it again but increase the sauce size and be more aware inthe furture when reducing the size of protions.Tony

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Barilla No-Boil Lasagna

    Serving Size: 1 (160 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 300.5
     
    Calories from Fat 185
    61%
    Total Fat 20.5 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 10.7 g
    53%
    Cholesterol 105.7 mg
    35%
    Sodium 448.8 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 21.1 g
    42%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    no-boil lasagna noodles

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites