Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Barefoot Contessa's Roasted Shrimp and Orzo Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Barefoot Contessa's Roasted Shrimp and Orzo

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 10, 2013

      This recipe is wonderful! Everyone that I have served it to loves it. But then I prepare it exactly as written. If you use EVOO, fresh dill and parsley, raw shrimp, fresh lemon, imported feta, etc. you will have a superb dish. I'm always amazed at some of the substitutions people use and their critique of the recipe. There is no way the end product will be as good as the intended recipe with some of these modifications!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2014

      Devine. Have made it so many times. I added halved kalamata olives and small grape tomatoes. EVERYONE asks for the recipe!!! A real crowd pleaser!!! Yum, I am drooling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2013

      I prepared this recipe to the letter and my gosh, it's wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2011

      I love Ina! This recipe turned out really wonderfully. I didn't have dill on hand, but otherwise followed the recipe as stated, just cut in half. It is a very fresh-tasting dish with the parsley and lemon. It's also a huge serving (2 cups per); light, but satisfying, too. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2010

      I watched the repeat of the Barefoot Contessa's episode featuring this dish and could not wait to try it. I hope my guests get here soon or there won't be much left for them! It is an explosion of flavors and I would only consider adding more pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2010

      I really liked this one, I tweeked it quite a bit. It is pretty salty and tangy and I liked that. I used jarred basil and dill seasoning mix. I also used a tomato basil feta and precooked and peeled shrimp. I wish I had had this recipe for the company picnic a few weeks ago, I think it would have been a big hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      This is awesome! I halved the recipe with excellent results. I omitted dill and substituted cilantro for parsley to suit my family's taste. Fabulous and SO simple! Plus, it is really ready to eat as soon as it's done. The extra marination time doesn't hurt, but go ahead and eat it right away.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2008

      I love this recipe. Lemon lovers will love this dish. I think this attractive salad is even better with half of the feta and shrimp, which also helps to cut costs. I was going to submit this recipe I like it so well. Thank you, Juenessa

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2007

      This was alright, a little dry but good flavor. I'll have to play with it a little next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

      This was light and refreshing! I cut down the oil a bit...used just enough to work everything together. (I saw this episode and she used so much olive oil!!) Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2007

      I loved this! Fresh tasting and easy to prepare. I would give it 5 stars but DH only thought it was so-so. I will make it again. I followed the recipe exactly and then added some pitted kalamata olives that added a little extra zing. Thanks Juenessa for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Barefoot Contessa's Roasted Shrimp and Orzo

    Serving Size: 1 (377 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 568.5
     
    Calories from Fat 142
    25%
    Total Fat 15.8 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 9.0 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 369.3 mg
    123%
    Sodium 2080.3 mg
    86%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.6 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 6.2 g
    24%
    Protein 51.1 g
    102%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites