Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Barefoot Contessa's Roasted Pepper and Goat Cheese Sandwiches Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Barefoot Contessa's Roasted Pepper and Goat Cheese Sandwiches

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 17, 2012

      Excellent! Very easy to make and can't beat the flavor. I used Ciabatta Bread for the ciabatta bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2010

      Thought this was a nice blend of flavours, then again, I love anything with goat cheese!! Next time I'd half the amount of kosher salt as I did find it a bit on the salty side. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2010

      Made this with Barefoot Contessa's Fresh Pea Soup for a very yummy but easy dinner. Everyone loved these sandwiches. I followed Sharon123's lead and used ciabatta rolls which I heated up in the oven b4 making these. I used jarred bell peppers (cheaper than making my own) which I drained and added the oil and vin etc to. I also had issues getting goat cheese (it would be out of date by the time I used it) so I used rondele cheese spread. I also left out the capers because no one likes them and used a sweet vidalia onion rather than red...this was a very yummy sandwich that everyone enjoyed. This paired with the soup was a wonderful meal that I will make again. No one even complained about the lack of chips ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      This is my absolute favorite sandwich to make at home. FANTASTIC--after making it five or six times, I think I'm going to experiment with adding grilled portobellas and eggplant. Could be yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      I used ciabatta rolls for sandwiches. This was so good and I plan to make them again soon! Thanks for posting! Made for the IRON CHEF game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      These were INCREDIBLE. Seriously, my husband and I were just moaning when we ate them, but that happens when you use the lovely combo off goat cheese and roasted peppers. We want to make this again for company soon, and we also enjoyed the beautiful fresh pea soup on the side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      My husband made this last night along with some homemade pea soup. Absolutely delicious! The way the peppers are roasted is outstanding! Thank you so much for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      I love having this sandwich for lunch or dinner with a side of soup or just by themselves. If I don’t have time to roast the bell peppers I use jarred roasted red bell peppers. I also like using boursin cheese to switch it up sometimes. Thank you for taking the time to post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Barefoot Contessa's Roasted Pepper and Goat Cheese Sandwiches

    Serving Size: 1 (133 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 124.0
     
    Calories from Fat 66
    53%
    Total Fat 7.3 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1008.1 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 7.9 g
    31%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ciabatta

    garlic and herb goat cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites