Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Barefoot Contessa's Perfect Pie Crust Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Barefoot Contessa's Perfect Pie Crust

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 07, 2011

      I have always struggled to make a good pie crust, and often cheated and used Pillsbury ready-made crust. This recipe changed that! My husband said the best part of the cherry pie I made was the crust. I also used this crust for peanut butter cream pie and the crust didn't get soggy after 3 days like most do. I love Ina Garten and this recipe is a life saver.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2010

      My 14 year old daughter made this pie crust, and it is delicious! This is our new pie crust recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      Whenever we need pie crust, the recipe used was always Martha Stewart's.. but after trying this out, this will be the go-to recipe at our home from now on. The dough rolled out easy and baked up flaky. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      Best pie crust ever

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      Made two recipes for pie crusts for Thanksgiving and this one was the best. Extremely easy to work with when chilled for half an hour. Will definitely go into my favorites cookbook. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      I used this crust for an apple pie and it came out wonderful. It's very flaky. I will definitely use it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      This is a wonderful crust recipe. Turned out perfectly! Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      Ina is always good and this pie crust is up to her standards. I am a very good baker and my family noticed the difference when I switched to this crust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Barefoot Contessa's Perfect Pie Crust

    Serving Size: 1 (721 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1619.5
     
    Calories from Fat 945
    58%
    Total Fat 105.0 g
    161%
    Saturated Fat 53.9 g
    269%
    Cholesterol 183.1 mg
    61%
    Sodium 886.5 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 149.4 g
    49%
    Dietary Fiber 5.0 g
    20%
    Sugars 6.8 g
    27%
    Protein 20.0 g
    40%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites