21 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were pretty good. I used a 9x13 pan for a thicker brownie, which I like. The oreos added another depth of chocolatey goodness. This is definitely one for chocoholics and brownie lovers alike ! Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
knitaholic December 12, 2007

Loved so much really loved omg!!!!!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LizaFrancelia September 18, 2007

Oh wow! These were awesome. I needed something really chocolatey to fill the bill when I realized I didn't have my trifle dish to make my planned dessert. This went together very easily. This is almost like a fudge or candy! I do not like coffee and was going to leave it out altogether, but I knew all my guests did like coffee and I didn't want to ruin the recipe, so I put half in. I could really taste the coffee when I tasted the batter and when I cut myself a small square right out of the oven, but after chilling the brownies I couldn't taste coffee but the brownies had a wonderful taste!! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pines506 September 10, 2007

Wonderful chocolate brownies! Can't go wrong with chocolate! Thank you for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SweetsLady September 04, 2007

We enjoyed these brownies. They were very moist and easy to make. I did think there was an overwhelming coffee flavor though.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aviva April 14, 2007

These are fabulous but very very rich. Took them to a church function and everyone loved them and said I should have brought milk next time. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Born2cook November 26, 2006

Very good. I made some for a dessert bar at a fund raiser and they were well received. I only used one pound of semi-sweet chips eventhough I discovered later that the recipe posted at the Food Network calls for 28 ounces. I also discovered that I only had four ounces of unsweetened chocolate so I used that and 2 ounces of bittersweet chocolate. They still turned out quite well and are very rich. A WINNER.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
talldoc November 18, 2006

These decadent brownies are a chocoholic's dream. I have never tasted brownies that are this rich. Like another reviewer said, these are like eating a cross between a brownie and fudge. They taste like something that would come from a professional, upscale bakery. My entire family loves these! Thanks, riffraff.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Juenessa September 16, 2006

These are so rich its almost a cross between brownies and fudge. I was worried that all the batter would not fit so I used one 9X13 and one 8X8 pan and baked side by side, it came out wonderful, but very rich, so make the servings small and reap the rewards! I did use 12 ox of chocolate chips as that is the size of one bag. Loved them, MUAC!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dawnab May 29, 2006

This is absolutely the best brownie recipe I've tried. Maybe it's all the chocolate or maybe it's the coffee... but there is a richness that is undescribable.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vicki G. October 04, 2005
Barefoot Contessa's Outrageous Oreo Crunch Brownies