Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Barefoot Contessa's Maple- Roasted Bacon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Barefoot Contessa's Maple- Roasted Bacon

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 28, 2011

      I was looking for a decadent but easy way to have bacon for breakfast this morning, since I'm on vacation. I came across this recipe and decided this was simple enough to do. Followed exactly as posted, except the baking time in my oven was a bit longer. THE END RESULT IS AMAZING. It's like a crisp, bacon candy, yet not overly sweet! The biggest problem is that I made a lot, intending to just feed myself, and I ended up only getting a bacon and a half because they were raided by everyone. Next time I'm making this in quantity.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2010

      Made this for my Mother's Day brunch yesterday and I thought it was fabulous! Everyone raved over the bacon's flavor and texture and I was pleased that I was able to stick it in the oven and walk away instead of standing there frying it. Will make it like this from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      I wanted something special for breakfast and this recipe came to mind. The bacon is really delicious and really hit the spot! My company loved it and asked how I made it. This is the only way to go with bacon for us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      I gave this recipe 5 stars. I made this for my families Sunday Big Breakfast. This was very good bacon! My 5 yr old newphew and I loved this bacon. My 7 yr old niece did not like it. I made a few minor changes to the recipe. I used the bacon I had on hand which was thin. But it turned out just like I've had at restaurants. It was perfectly crisp! I also used Sugar Free Log Cabin syrup in place of the maple syrup. Overall this was great bacon! I will so make this again for my family! Thanks so much for posting this recipe. Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      Excellent! Served this to my friends over brunch. One of them took my print-out copy of this recipe! It was well received. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      Made a pound of bacon and used grade B maple syrup. I did get one piece, but then my three boys ate the entire plate themselves. Easy, minimal clean up, and using a baking rack allows the fat to drain away and the bacon to cook evenly. Loved it! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      I made this as part of our Christmas breakfast, it was really popular and everyone loved it. The flavour of the maple syrup with the bacon is excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2007

      Delicious, i made clean up even easier and cooked them on parchment paper in the oven directly but i was only doing 3 pieces. Thank goodness i was only doing 3 pieces they were so good i would have eaten all 16 :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      We always loved dipping our bacon in syrup when we were kids. No need anymore! Great recipe, and no frying! Thanks Juenessa!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2007

      My friend Jack made this the other day for a brunch party, and it was quite a hit. So much more flavorful than pan-frying.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Barefoot Contessa's Maple- Roasted Bacon

    Serving Size: 1 (45 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 473.1
     
    Calories from Fat 319
    67%
    Total Fat 35.5 g
    54%
    Saturated Fat 11.6 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 93.5 mg
    31%
    Sodium 1965.2 mg
    81%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 31.5 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites