13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wonderful, easy recipe...I put these ontop and around my Brandy Alexander Cheesecake and it looked like a picture out of a magazine, and tasted heavenly...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CIndytc December 26, 2009

Some tips for this recipe - this is one recipe that needs to be eaten pretty much as quickly as possible. I made them for a mud cake I was making and I made them the night before - the strawberries "sweated" and discoloured the chocolate. I also found the chocolate too soft ie - when you had totouch them to move them they made finger prints and disturbed the chocolate. Thanks for posting the recipe though - I am sure if they are for a different application they would be delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Suek 2 September 26, 2009

This was the by far the most delicious dessert i had in my entire life! (Not kidding!) That's why i rate this yummy recipe 5 stars! I wish i could rate it more stars! T^T

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cristalsanchez July 27, 2008

Quick and easy recipe. I just prefer dipped strawberries where the chocolate hardens, and these really don't even in the fridge.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SoCalGal July 25, 2007

Very good with strawberries, dried pineapples (like Godiva stores sell) and graham crackers. As someone had mentioned, I used Ghiradelli semi-sweet chocolate. Also, I added 1/2 tsp vanilla. Thanks for the posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cristina Barry January 15, 2007

The flavor was perfect-dark creamy chocolate on sweet strawberries. I made it for a home "The Body Shop" party as they have lotions and things in strawberry and cocoa flavors. I put it in the fridge to harden. The consistency of the chocolate was perfect for the strawberries, but would be too soft to use for truffles and the like-it melted too readily for that. But for the strawberries it was perfect.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peppermint Wind April 18, 2006

Delicious, I made them for Valentines Day, they were throughly enjoyed! Very easy to make, I had no trouble with the chocolate setting up. Thank you very much for posting the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Barb Gertz February 18, 2006

Absolutley delicious!! made them for Valentines and they were very much enjoyed! and sooo easy to make. They set very nicely, I used dark choclolate, thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Derf February 14, 2006

I prefer this recipe to those that ask for butter or Karo syrup. I also like the fact that you don't have to use a double boiler! These turned out just lovely. Perfect for strawberry season!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hadice June 07, 2005
Barefoot Contessa's Chocolate Dipped Strawberries