Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Barefoot Contessa's Carrot Cake Cupcakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Barefoot Contessa's Carrot Cake Cupcakes

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on September 10, 2014

      Delicious!! Finely chopped the walnuts and it added a nice crunch. Did not use raisins. I only made half the frosting, and it made me about 30 small cupcakes. I left 6 without frosting and they were also delicious - great breakfast food!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2013

      This are AMAZING!!! I added chopped walnuts on top along with the carrot shavings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2010

      Definitely made too much frosting! But they tasted delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      Mine fell too. I double-checked the ingredients and am positive that I followed them. The batter was tasty, though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2009

    • on May 17, 2009

      I have never had a Barefoot Contessa recipe fail me until this one. The cupcakes fell in the middle and tasted terrible. I used the correct ingredients and followed the instructions. There was no way for me to even save the pieces of the cupcakes that were cooked. Everything had to be thrown away.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2008

      These cupcakes are really good. I omitted the raisins and nuts and they came out really good. I also used grapeseed oil for improved flavor. Very good cake. I really like the icing as well. Very rich and with a good cream cheese flavor. I didn't add as much sugar because I don't like overly-sweet frosting. I am making a batch for the second time right now. I upped the recipe to 36 cupcakes and they came out quite well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      This is a marvelous cake - I didn't bake it as cupcakes, used a baking tray, and brough it to the office - people went nuts about it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      These would definitely get a five star rating for taste. I followed the recipe exactly with the exception that I did not have a paddle attachment for my blender and I skipped the raisins because I findn them disgusting. My cupcakes sunk in the middle quite badly. Once the icing was on them you couldn't tell but I get pretty uptight when things look bad. I don't know why this would happen and I will try and make them again with the paddle and see if that makes a difference. The boys gobbled these down. Mine were also done at the 15 minute mark - seeing as this has been the case for everyone, perhaps the recipe should just be permanently modified? Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2008

      Gotta love my girl Ina! I also cooked the cupcakes at 400 for 10 minutes and then 15 minutes at 350. I took the other reviewers advise and cut the frosting in half and there was just enough. I did use low fat cream cheese and couldn't tell the difference. Very moist and delicious. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2008

      I have made these many times and I love them. I also only cook them for 10 mintues at 400 then for 10-15 minutes at 350. I start checking them with a toothpick and take them out as soon as the toothpick comes clean. There is more batter than for 24 cucpcakes. The frosting makes a ton. I usually have almost half left over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2007

      These turned out wonderfully! Everyone loved them! The shortened cooking time was correct and nothing burned. I had about double the amount of icing that I needed. I will cut that in half the next time that I make these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2007

      I wish I would have read this, before I made these...lol. I got the recipe from the actual show, and just made them. Some of the bottoms got burned, and I still hada good 5 minutes left. I definitely say start checking after 15 minutes (of the 35 min). Next time I make them, I am going to lessen the time. Even well done, they tast awesome! I can't wait until the nest time, I know they will taste even better :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2007

      I made these for a friends birtday and were amazing! To cut some fat I used low-fat cream cheese and substituted applesauce for some of the oil. Perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Barefoot Contessa's Carrot Cake Cupcakes

    Serving Size: 1 (2808 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 510.5
     
    Calories from Fat 282
    55%
    Total Fat 31.4 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 11.0 g
    55%
    Cholesterol 72.6 mg
    24%
    Sodium 303.0 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.4 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 43.2 g
    173%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes