Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Barefoot Contessa's Blueberry Crumb Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Barefoot Contessa's Blueberry Crumb Cake

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 11, 2013

      I baked mine in a 9" square springform pan and used 2 grade A large eggs instead of grade A extra large eggs. The cake part is not real sweet but because there is enough struesel to completely cover the top of the cake, the end result is a cake that had, IMO, the perfect amount of sweetness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2013

      I love the Barefoot Contessa's Recipes and this beautiful crumb cake is no exception. It was the bomb. It rose beautifully, has a great texture the blueberries were fresh and bold, tart and sweet, simply perfect. The crumb was the pefect icing on the cake. I took it to a bbq and everyone raved about it. Thanks so much for sharing your wonderful recipe. Made for Name that Ingredient.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2010

      This a really nice moist coffee cake--notable given the ocean of dry coffee cakes out there. I watched Ina do it on a show yesterday and thought I'd peek to see if it was on 'zaar so I could give feedback. I substituted about 1.5 cups fresh sliced strawberries for the blueberries and it worked great. It was funny when I discovered that the topping has *more* butter and flour than the cake itself! Made me laugh because I had just barely enough for both--once the cake batter was made and I turned my attention to the topping, I realized the topping is not just an afterthought!!! Heh. I recommend it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

      The crumb on this coffee is super delicious!! I made this for work and everyone loved it. I used frozen mixed berries and they worked great (though it does make your cake all purple). Tasted great. I made this in a cheesecake spring form pan. Thank you for posting this great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      This crumb cake tastes great. It looks lovely, and has a very nice texture. I used an 8 x 8 pan, and that worked out well (baking time was just a bit longer, though). Thanks for explicit directions, Juenessa. This is a very nice way to use up blueberries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

      Awesome - so moist and the lemon zest is just the right touch! I usually send the left over dessert home with my family but I kept all the leftovers for myself!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      Another great recipe from Ina! I have yet to make any of her recipes that were not wonderful. Thanks for submitting this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2007

      This is a great crumb cake, I love the Contessa's recipes! I made as stated only I use 1/4 teaspoon of regular salt as I ran out of kosher salt, if you do have a 10-inch cake pan I would recommend using it for this recipe, the batter and streusel fills the pan pretty much to the top, if using a 9-inch pan place a baking sheet underneath just in case of any spills, thanks for J!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Barefoot Contessa's Blueberry Crumb Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (153 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 702.6
     
    Calories from Fat 308
    43%
    Total Fat 34.3 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 20.6 g
    103%
    Cholesterol 153.9 mg
    51%
    Sodium 314.1 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 91.5 g
    30%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 48.8 g
    195%
    Protein 8.9 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites