Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Barefoot Contessa's Banana Sour Cream Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Barefoot Contessa's Banana Sour Cream Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 29, 2012

      My daughter had a friend sleep over the other night and the kiddies helped make these for breakfast. The kids loved them with cream cheese and jam.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2011

      Delicious thick pancakes just the way I like them, I did change the recipe a little cause when i followed the recipe The pancake batter was very bland and wasnt enough Banana flavour. I just added 2 mashed banana's the the mix, still putting the banana's on top aswel, Add another tsp of vanilla essanceand about a good tablespoon of Maple Syrup and they turned out perfect! TY juenessa

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2010

      My kids loved these. These are so good. I chose to mash the bananas and add with the wet ingredients, instead of putting them in sliced. I also used orange zest since I didn't have lemon. So very good! Update: I made this today using plain yogurt instead of sour cream. I also blended all the wet ingredients with my hand blender. The batter was so smooth and the pancakes were even better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      I got only 6 pancakes with this recipe. If it's really 12, it has to be very thin pancakes and I'm not good at that LOL The batter was too thick for me. The dough didn't want to spread. So I added more milk. I used Splenda instead of sugar. I used fat-free sour cream. But I didn't find that this was the strongest flavor. But I used the zest of one lemon. That was the strongest flavor, which was great :) Thanks Barefootmama. Made for Healthy Choices tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2008

      This recipe makes very light and fluffy cakes and the banana is terrific and the caramelized spots of banana where it sits on the grill are yummy. The single thing that I would change would be to go a bit lighter on the sour cream as I found it to be the strongest flavor present. That could be because I used fat free sour cream. I topped mine with cinnamon Splenda. On the whole I loved these and would surely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2008

      I must say these are probably the fluffiest pancakes i have ever had. The bananas add a little twist to the pancake just because it's not something you would ordinarily put in a pancake. They were very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      I love buttermilk and sour cream in sweet recipes for the lightness and twang they add. This recipe produces a nice light fluffy pancake. My only change is to be generous with the lemon zest....I used close to 1 TBSP.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2007

      These were very good. Very light and fluffy. Easy to make with a very nice flavor. I made exactly as directed except used my electric griddle pan. thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2007

      I made these pancakes several weeks ago for the first time and my family really enjoyed them. I subbed blueberries for the bananas and it worked very well! This recipe is a keeper and an awesome change from our usual Bisquick pancakes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Barefoot Contessa's Banana Sour Cream Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (911 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 130.4
     
    Calories from Fat 32
    24%
    Total Fat 3.6 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 42.0 mg
    14%
    Sodium 308.1 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 6.0 g
    24%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes