11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is the BEST pasta salad recipe I've found yet. Everyone loves it. I use the bow tie pasta. Soooo good summer salad!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
monique_page June 22, 2014

Easily the best pasta salad I've ever had (and the only one I'll ever make again.) Easily. It's my absolute favorite thing to bring to summer a pot-luck/ picnic and is *always* a hit! <br/><br/>I also omit the olives, and typically double the recipe for the 'sauce' because otherwise I feel like it's a little dryer than I'd like... And, if I'm taking it to a potluck I typically double the entire recipe-- because, and believe me when I say this, you're *going to* want left overs.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hollyhelps July 05, 2013

Makes 10-12 servings. I made it with bowtie pasta, for a party. Got a few unsolicited compliments, but no one asked for the recipe. I give it 4.5 stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adirtyjob September 23, 2012

Wonderfully flavorful pasta salad.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosslare July 07, 2010

This is my favorite pasta salad! I omit olives and use only one tablespoon of red vinegar (so its not so strong to me) Love, love, love this salad!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gardengal_79 November 20, 2009

My sister made this last night and it was wonderful~ a perfect summer salad ~ Thank you for posting :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chez Michelle July 31, 2009

Great recipe, one of my favorite pasta salads. So many pasta salads seem to not be very flavorful or just taste of mayo. This is perfect to take to the beach or on a picnic because there's no mayo. I like to dress the pasta when the pasta is still hot...I think the pasta soaks up the dressing & gives the pasta realy good flavor. I also sub feta for the mozzerella sometimes for a little change.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Willowbranch June 23, 2009

The Barefoot Contessa cookbook that I have actually says 1/2 lb. pasta, with all other ingredients being the same, so it's doubling everything else isn't a bad idea.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crocheting Mama June 17, 2009

Very very good pasta salad!! I made the whole recipe and had enough to eat all week for my husband and I, and I made it more of a meal it self by adding chicken. I meant to add roasted red peppers but forgot, but it would be yummy to add a variety of roasted veggies. The dressing is fantastic! This would be great for a summer bbq or potluck! Thanks for posting!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Japanese Delight August 02, 2008

I cut this WAY down and made it last night for lunch today. When I got to work I just poured the dressing on top for a wonderful lunch! I left out the olives because I am not a fan of them and added more garlic, other than that I followed the recipe with great results!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anme May 10, 2007
Barefoot Contessa Pasta With Sun-Dried Tomatoes - Ina Garten