Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Barefoot Contessa Pasta With Sun-Dried Tomatoes - Ina Garten Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Barefoot Contessa Pasta With Sun-Dried Tomatoes - Ina Garten

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 05, 2013

      Easily the best pasta salad I've ever had (and the only one I'll ever make again.) Easily. It's my absolute favorite thing to bring to summer a pot-luck/ picnic and is *always* a hit! <br/><br/>I also omit the olives, and typically double the recipe for the 'sauce' because otherwise I feel like it's a little dryer than I'd like... And, if I'm taking it to a potluck I typically double the entire recipe-- because, and believe me when I say this, you're *going to* want left overs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2012

      Makes 10-12 servings. I made it with bowtie pasta, for a party. Got a few unsolicited compliments, but no one asked for the recipe. I give it 4.5 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

      Wonderfully flavorful pasta salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2009

      This is my favorite pasta salad! I omit olives and use only one tablespoon of red vinegar (so its not so strong to me) Love, love, love this salad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2009

      My sister made this last night and it was wonderful~ a perfect summer salad ~ Thank you for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2009

      Great recipe, one of my favorite pasta salads. So many pasta salads seem to not be very flavorful or just taste of mayo. This is perfect to take to the beach or on a picnic because there's no mayo. I like to dress the pasta when the pasta is still hot...I think the pasta soaks up the dressing & gives the pasta realy good flavor. I also sub feta for the mozzerella sometimes for a little change.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      The Barefoot Contessa cookbook that I have actually says 1/2 lb. pasta, with all other ingredients being the same, so it's doubling everything else isn't a bad idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      Very very good pasta salad!! I made the whole recipe and had enough to eat all week for my husband and I, and I made it more of a meal it self by adding chicken. I meant to add roasted red peppers but forgot, but it would be yummy to add a variety of roasted veggies. The dressing is fantastic! This would be great for a summer bbq or potluck! Thanks for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2007

      I cut this WAY down and made it last night for lunch today. When I got to work I just poured the dressing on top for a wonderful lunch! I left out the olives because I am not a fan of them and added more garlic, other than that I followed the recipe with great results!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2006

      This pasta is amazing! I have the Barefoot Contessa Family Style book which has this recipe. It tasted so rich and gourmet with amazing flavor- this will be a show stopper to any dinner event.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Barefoot Contessa Pasta With Sun-Dried Tomatoes - Ina Garten

    Serving Size: 1 (145 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 368.9
     
    Calories from Fat 170
    46%
    Total Fat 18.9 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 37.2 mg
    12%
    Sodium 695.3 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.2 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 17.3 g
    34%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites