Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Barcelona Style Pork Tenderloin With Sherry & Peppers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Barcelona Style Pork Tenderloin With Sherry & Peppers

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 15, 2003

      You recipe sounded great, so I decided to make it tonight for supper. It turned out lovely, and we enjoyed it on a bed of rice. I did find I had to reduce the sauce longer than 1 minute, as it was very thin. So I gave it 5 minutes at medium heat, scraping the bottom for extra flavour. Thank you, we will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2003

      Very good and easy! I used extra garlic and rosemary. Thanks for a delish recipe! Next time I may saute some mushrooms in the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2005

      a good recipe, easy to make. I also added flour to coat the pork (therefore probably should have added more rosemary). Used mushrooms instead of peppers. Everyone enjoyed it. Definitely will serve to company because it is easy and quick. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2005

      Very tasty and easy. I mixed flour with the spices to coat the pork which helped to thicken the sauce a bit more. Also, instead of paprika, I used Smoked Spanish Pimenton, which is a mixture of spices including paprika and cayenne. I also used about 5-6 cloves of garlic. (In my opinion, the more garlic, the better!) It was nice to do something different with pork tenderloin. This dish paired well with roasted parsnips. Everyone loved it and went back for seconds!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2003

      I made this a couple nights ago. Wow. I dindnt know pork could taste so good. I went a little heavy on the papricka so be careful. I would defineatley make this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2003

      I did the recipe by the numbers. Everything went very smoothly. These were a huge success and everyone loved them. Try serving with French bread.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2012

      This was very good. I doubled recipe and made as written. We served this with Cauliflower Gratin With Manchego and Almond Sauce and Seville Chorizo and Manchego Savory Cakes. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2006

      This looked like something different that I could do with pork tenderloin, which we eat frquently. It was very tasty, and the pork incredibly tender - but it was one of those "trash the kitchen" preparations, when you are working on sides at the same time. Luckily, I have a warming drawer, so there was a small reprieve in timing before you have to start with the peppers and complete. I placed the medallions in the bag with the seasonings about 30 minutes before I began browning. I think adding to the seasoning mix amounts would be helpful, since they are absorbed by the pork fairly quickly, and aren't really "coated", if you let them sit. I MIGHT do this again, if I am planning VERY simple, or pre-prepared sides. Thanks for posting. I like to try new taste sensations.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Barcelona Style Pork Tenderloin With Sherry & Peppers

    Serving Size: 1 (301 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 386.0
     
    Calories from Fat 171
    44%
    Total Fat 19.0 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 92.1 mg
    30%
    Sodium 664.0 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 30.4 g
    60%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites