82 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Seriously THE BEST bread! Really simple to make too! I made one loaf and followed directions exactly and it turned out perfect. I used the other half of the batter for 12 muffins and cooked for 1/2 the time...around 45 mins or so - they also turned out beautifully!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JODIMA August 03, 2009

Seriously addicting. I've given this recipe out to all my gardening friends. It's moist, not too sweet and great texture. I did 3/4 cup applesauce, 1/4 cup oil, toasted pecans and extra raisens. Best zucchini bread I've ever made and ate!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kat'sKitchen August 02, 2009

I made this exactly as written, and it turned out simply fantastic! I'll definitely be making more of this! Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Mellie~ July 24, 2009

This is the very best zucchini bread recipe I've tried. I had an in home daycare and a lot of zucc.s So I made muffins and handed them out one morning to both parents and children alike. That evening, by request, I had to hand out the recipe as well! I like a little ginger in mine.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mommy of Sunny Brook Farm July 23, 2009

Great taste! I made this for a BBQ and once it was discovered it vanished quick! The kids specially loved it! I doubled it and froze some for a quick breakfast addition.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fawn_eyes888 May 18, 2009

Very tasty! I put the zucchini in the food processor to make the texture a bit smoother. I used half apple sauce and half oil to cut down on the fat. I also used 1/2 cup less sugar and used honey for half of the sugar. Reminds me of fall... such a comforting treat... thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FettaFrog September 20, 2008

Good recipe, but it isn't the most flavourful.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
raposok September 01, 2008

Everyone loved this bread and said it was the best zucchini bread they ever had. I have yet to try it personally, but going from everyone else's opinions, I'm giving this five stars!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lovin' to cook August 16, 2008

I thought this was tasty but I added more nutmeg and cinnamon (too much nutmeg actually). I also substituded applesauce for the oil and it was still really moist. Great recipe...thanks!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RaeMay August 03, 2008

My kids and I made this a few weeks ago, minus the clove and raisins. It turned out very well. Any recipe that gets my picky kids to eat zucchini is automatically 5 stars*****! We made 3 small loaves, and they were all gone in 4 days. They ate it for breakfast, lunch, dinner and snacks. Now, they keep asking when are we going to make more bread. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TheGrumpyChef July 29, 2008
Barb's Best Zucchini Bread