Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Barb's Best Zucchini Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Barb's Best Zucchini Bread

    Average Rating:

    82 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 82

    Sort by:

    • on October 19, 2005

      Very good and very easy. I substituted half the oil with 1/2 C. applesauce. It has less fat, but all the moistness and flavor. YUM!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2005

      Yum, Yum, Yum! This was excellent! I left out the nuts and raisins and had enough batter to make four mini loaves. I sprinkled the top with cinnamon sugar when it was almost done baking. I also drained the zucchini. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2005

      Excellent and very moist. My family loved it!! I have more zucchini in the garden and we now know what to do with it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2005

      I can't believe I forgot to review this!! I have made it for our family and several others and everyone loves it!!! I was asking my husband to get me some zucchini from the garden for dinner and he told me not to waiste it...he wanted it all for this bread. Great recipe...thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2005

      Awesome! I couldn't find the nutmeg and it was still great! Didn't add raisins or cloves, subbed 1/2 of the oil for cinnamon applesauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2005

      This a great recipe. I will be making it again and again... I have lots of zucchini. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2005

      I love zucchini bread so i was excited to try this highly rated recipe. It turned out great! I shared a loaf with the in-laws who thought it was the greatest. I think next time i will try reducing the cloves and nutmeg, and add the raisins. Thanks for a great recipe, it's a keeper:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2005

      This was great. I made 2 batches. Though the first batch i kinda messed up, i put the sugar in with the flour instead of mixing with eggs first. Mix was not runny at all in fact it was crumbly, so i put a cup of water in mix. Came out fine.Second batch i actually read the diections and it turned out perfect. Didnt put nuts in though, i had some in freezer, but after tasting them i think they were a bit freezer burnt. Thank you for a yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2005

      Excellent recipe! I had to substitute half of the oil with applesauce and unfortunately did not have nuts, it turned out great! I also made a little less than half of the batter mixed with about 1/8 cup of cocoa powder which was fantastic! Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2005

      I loved this!! I used Splenda and applesauce to make it low calorie, and wow this was good. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2005

      Very tasty...would make again...and did. Put only 1 1/2 c of sugar...but was definitely sweet enough. Instead of raisins, put craisins. Loved the tart taste. We planted 5 zucchini/squash this year. Determined to NOT be wasteful. Making and sharing. This week EVERYTHING from main to dessert contained zucchini. I think DH is a little tired of it. But this was the only one he asked me to make again immediately. I'm seeing the bottom of the barrel...until I go out tomorrow morning. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2005

      couldn't of found a better recipe. It was perfect. I loved the fact that it yielded two loafs. It's worth the effort for two. It was actully easy to make. I only used half cup of oil and put a half of cup of regualr apple sauce instead of the full 1 cup of oil. I'm a heart attack waiting to happen! Making these changes, the bread was awsome and so moist!!!! I'll stick to my changes. Thank you!! Just what I was looking for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2004

      This recipe was a great success. I doubled the recipe and added extra zucchini. Do remember to drain the zucchini. My extra large zucchinis seemed to work best with this recipe as they have a milder taste (I had an absolutely massive zucchini and just removed the seeds). I made 2 regular loaves and 4 mini loaves. Gave them to many different family members all of which loved it and asked for the recipe. Even my finicky niece and nephew wolfed it down!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2004

      We enjoyed this subtly sweet and moist bread. It turned out great. The only change that I made was that I omitted the cloves.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2004

      I had lots of zucchini coming out of the garden and decided to make your zucchini bread and it turned out great, it's got to be the best I tried. Thank you Karen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2004

      Anything that all three of my kids rave about gets 5 stars from me!!! This was delicious warm slathered with butter, mmmmmm! I doubled with no problems except that it barely fit in my mixer. I also reduced the nutmeg, skipped the cloves & sprinkled with cinnamon & sugar before baking (we like things sweet & it made a yummy crispy topping). Thanks Karen, this will replace my old recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2004

      The Best recipe for zucchini bread ever! I made 14 mini loaves and gave to family and friends. Now they are begging me to make more! This bread is so full of flavor and so... moist it's unbelievable! Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2004

      I had a zucchini to use up, so I decided to try this recipe. I'm so happy I did! It was moist and tasty, with a beautiful texture. Instead of raisins, I used currants, and I baked the bread for an hour. Thanks for posting this delicious recipe, Karen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2004

      What a fabulous recipe. Its so simple. I've never made zuchini bread before, and it tastes like I've been making it for years. It was gone in less than 24 hours!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2004

      After I made a loaf of banana bread BF started badgering me to make zucchini bread because the banana bread brought up memories of how much he likes zucchini bread. This reipe is the one we chose to make (although, we still have a bunch more zucchini, so we made have to try a couple others just to use them up). Very tasty! I left out the nutmeg and lowered the other spices by about half (ie 1tsp cinnamon, 1/4 tsp cloves) but it is still nicely spiced. I also lowered the sugar to about 1 3/4 cups and the oil to about 3/4 cup. Still great and plenty sweet. Tasty, moist, easy bread. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Barb's Best Zucchini Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (97 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 346.9
     
    Calories from Fat 153
    44%
    Total Fat 17.0 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 34.8 mg
    11%
    Sodium 290.7 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.9 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 25.7 g
    102%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes