Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Barb's Best Zucchini Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Barb's Best Zucchini Bread

    Average Rating:

    82 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 82

    Sort by:

    • on July 22, 2008

      This bread is fantastic! I had never made zucchini bread before this morning and this tasted absolutely delicious. I used both the raisins and walnuts in the recipe so it had some crunch (and some chew!), which I love in a bread. I will definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      This recipe is by far the best ever. This recipe makes the break very moist, full of flavor. I have searched many places for recipes, and have never had one this great. All of my boyfriends military buddies scarfed it down in minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2008

      This is my all-time favorite zuchinni bread recipe. I've been using it for a couple years, and just realized I had never written a review! I never add the raisins or nuts, I like to add a little bit extra zuchinni if I can, and I only bake it for about an hour. It's always wonderful and my family inhales it :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2008

      This was amazing! I made a lot of changes for healthy-ness reasons:) I used 6 egg whites instead of 3 eggs, 1 cup of sugar instead of two cups, 1 cup no sugar added applesauce, used 2 3/4 cups of whole wheat pastry flour, and only added cinnamon (I was out of everything else) and nuts. I baked at 350 for about 15-20 minutes in a square pan. I will probably add another half cup of apple sauce, as I like my cake super moist:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

      The taste was great. It was a bit dry, so I won't bake it as long next time. And I'll probably add a little more zucchini.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      My DD took this to school (5th grade) and shared during snack time. A couple of the BOYS asked for the recipe so they could give it to their mothers. Moms were thrilled that sons wanted something with zucchini in it! We love this recipe and it is asked for often. The flavor is fantastic just the way it is but sometimes I add cardamom or some finely chopped crystallized ginger. I usually don't add the nuts or raisins since my DS won't eat anything with "chuncks" in it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2007

      This has the potential to be excellent ... the flavors are spot on, but it was very dry and I followed the recipe to a T. Next time, I will try adding more zucchini, and I will only bake it for 60 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      I had enough to make 4 loaves of this bread for a bake sale. I left the raisins and the nuts out of two of them. Only three are going to the bake sale, one is a taste tester. It is wonderful, the spices are perfect. I didnt measure the raisins, just dumped them in and I could have thrown in a few more. The loaf is 1/2 gone, everyone has had at least one big piece. Thanks Karen for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2007

      I got 4 zucchinis from the store for a good price and had to use them up. :) This was wonderful. I used 1/2 canola oil and 1/2 applesauce, natural. I used allspice in place of the cloves and didn't have any nuts or raisins. I also put a streusel topping on the breads - 1/3 c. brown and white sugar, 1 T. cinnamon, and 1 T. butter, melted. To make sure the top didn't brown too much, I put foil over the top during the last 10-15 minutes. It took about 70 minutes. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2007

      This simply has got to be the best recipe for this I have ever used. Initially, I thought that the spices may be too strong, but they were perfect. This is a fool proof recipe. Dump all your wet ingredients in your mixer bowl (zucchini too), mix on high until frothy, measure out all dry ingredients in a bowl, give it a stir or two, dump all at once in with the wet mixture. Mix again on fairly high speed until incorporated, fold in Nuts/Raisins. I altered no ingredients, and it was perfect. I started checking for doneness at 60 minutes and found it perfectly baked. I will also try this with carrots..I am sure it will be just as good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2007

      This is GREAT! I've made it twice now and it works wonderfully for a meal replacement if you're on the go (with 2 under 2, that describes my life). Delicious and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2007

      Great Zucchini bread! Easy to make and very moist with nice even tops and no cracks on the top the loaves. I baked them for 70 minutes. Wonderful for gift giving. Will be making this recipe again. Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      I made this last Christmas for gifts and am making it again for friends who love Zucchini Bread. This recipe is great. The spices are perfect. I followed the recipe exactly. Thank you for a great bread recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      Yes! This bread is moist, tasty and easy. thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      So comforting! DH and I whipped this bread up today with an extra large zucchini we got from the farmers mkt. Very quick, baked up right at 60 minutes. The crust was a bit hard, so I worried about the inside, but slathered with butter, it was very tasty and I really liked the addition of cinnamon and the baking spice that I subbed for the other spices. Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      Moist, delicious and not too spicy. I reduced the sugar to 1 1/2 cup. Thank you for your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2007

      My mother gave me this recipe, and I have been using it for years. I make it in 3 aluminum loaf pans. The original recipe came from the 1979 Pillsbury Kitchens' Family Cookbook. P.S.This bread, after baked, freezes well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2006

      very good bread, I used raisins, (no nuts in the house to be found). Will keep this recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2006

      This recipe was wounderful,muffins came out great using splenda.might add crushed pineapple next time to make them more moist. I made texas muffins. thanks for recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2005

      Very Good, great flavor. Did not add nuts. (wasn't sure if I wanted them) Next time will add walnuts, and perhaps a bit of applesauce. I baked it in a tube pan. It fit perfectly. Sprinkled the top with mixture of brown sugar, cinnamon, flour, and a little COLD butter. Came out nice and crunchy. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Barb's Best Zucchini Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (97 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 346.9
     
    Calories from Fat 153
    44%
    Total Fat 17.0 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 34.8 mg
    11%
    Sodium 290.7 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.9 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 25.7 g
    102%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes