82 Reviews

I haven't made zucchini bread in a long time, but had a huge zucchini to use from my sister's garden. With that zucchini I doubled this recipe (making it in two separate batches at the same time), adding half a cup less of the flour and putting in half a cup of baking cocoa. With one batch I made 12 good sized muffins plus a heart shaped silicone baking dish and with the other batch I made two loaves, but they were kind of thin loaves, not sure if they're supposed to rise right up to the top of the pans or not but mine didn't. In any case, we've tried the muffins so far and were quite pleased.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
5 Mule Team August 08, 2012

This is a very easy, very tasty recipe. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Schwabina August 05, 2012

This was perfect. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GailBurgess August 02, 2012

I thought I had reviewed recipe before but can't find my review so I just want to say this IS the best zucchini bread recipe out there ever!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Verelucky September 21, 2011

Very tasty zucchini bread. We all loved it. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn July 20, 2011

I used chopped dates instead of raisins since we didn't have any. And I used 2 cups whole wheat flour and 1 cup AP flour. Oh, and I made them into muffins (cooked at 350 for 30 minutes) They were awesome and the kids at the playdate gobbled them up :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rguerra75 October 10, 2009

Not that this receipe needs another 5 star rating.... but this was great! I made 1 loaf and 12 muffins, since i only had one loaf pan. The muffins were done in about 30 minutes. I didn't have any clove, so I added a bit more cinnamon and nutmeg. I also used 1/2 cup oil/ 1/'2 cup applesauce. I added nuts, but not raisins since I'm not a fan.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kbates September 27, 2009

I followed exactly adding walnuts to both loaves and chocolate chips to one of them. I also substitued the oil for 1 cup of cinnamon applesauce. I let it cook for 60 minutes and it browned a bit to much to my liking on the top. The inside is still very moist though! I will definately make again, and will starting testing it at about 50 minutes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JackieMarie August 27, 2009

Excellent! With an abundance of zucchini, this bread was a nice treat. I'll definitely be making this again! Thanks for the recipe. It's well written and easy to follow.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jan Marie August 24, 2009

I have tried a lot of zucchini bread recipes over the years and my husband said this was the best one that I've ever made. It is truly AWESOME! I will make this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TLC79 August 23, 2009
Barb's Best Zucchini Bread