82 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I thought I had reviewed recipe before but can't find my review so I just want to say this IS the best zucchini bread recipe out there ever!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Verelucky September 21, 2011

Very tasty zucchini bread. We all loved it. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn July 20, 2011

I used chopped dates instead of raisins since we didn't have any. And I used 2 cups whole wheat flour and 1 cup AP flour. Oh, and I made them into muffins (cooked at 350 for 30 minutes) They were awesome and the kids at the playdate gobbled them up :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rguerra75 October 10, 2009

Not that this receipe needs another 5 star rating.... but this was great! I made 1 loaf and 12 muffins, since i only had one loaf pan. The muffins were done in about 30 minutes. I didn't have any clove, so I added a bit more cinnamon and nutmeg. I also used 1/2 cup oil/ 1/'2 cup applesauce. I added nuts, but not raisins since I'm not a fan.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kbates September 27, 2009

I followed exactly adding walnuts to both loaves and chocolate chips to one of them. I also substitued the oil for 1 cup of cinnamon applesauce. I let it cook for 60 minutes and it browned a bit to much to my liking on the top. The inside is still very moist though! I will definately make again, and will starting testing it at about 50 minutes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JackieMarie August 27, 2009

Excellent! With an abundance of zucchini, this bread was a nice treat. I'll definitely be making this again! Thanks for the recipe. It's well written and easy to follow.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jan Marie August 24, 2009

I have tried a lot of zucchini bread recipes over the years and my husband said this was the best one that I've ever made. It is truly AWESOME! I will make this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TLC79 August 23, 2009

My 2 loaves turned our perfect! Easy to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susyn August 17, 2009

Delicious! This was the first time I have made zucchini bread and what a delight! I decided on this recipe because of the nutmeg and cloves- and they definitely added something special to this bread. It was nice and moist the first day and seemed to retain that moistness for several days afterwards. The only changes I made were to up the spices a little bit ( I have generic spices and they aren't as strong), omitted the nuts and I liberally sprinkled the entire top of the loaf with a cinnamon sugar mixture. It baked up with a nice crunchy top. I have a rather large loaf pan so it only took one loaf pan to fit it all of the batter and took the better part of the cooking time- but it sure did make a beautiful large zucchini bread. I am making this again tomorrow. It really is *that* good. Thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Raspberri_Skies August 14, 2009

Awesome bread! I'm thinking I should have doubled the recipe and made 4 loaves because it's SO GOOD! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jessica Hoylman August 06, 2009
Barb's Best Zucchini Bread