Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Barb's Best Zucchini Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Barb's Best Zucchini Bread

    Average Rating:

    82 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 82

    Sort by:

    • on January 21, 2003

      I had made a loaf of this bread & one of the Zucchinni chocolate bread the other night. My husband (who does not like zucchini & gave me an "oh man" when he found out it was in both loafs). Just called me at work to tell me that he had just tried both breads & he liked them both but this one was the best out of the two! Two thumbs up from a non-zucchini eater!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2002

      This is delicious! Had a similar recipe a few years ago and had misplaced it, now I have this! I used Canola oil, 3 medium zucchini made the 2 cups asked for, and I added the raisins also used walnuts. Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      Every year my husband walks in with an armload of zucchini and I head to look for Barb's Zucchini recipe. Have been making it every year for the past 4 that I can count. Great basic recipe. I mix it up by doing any of the following; over adding extra cups of zucchini, add chocolate chips, nuts, raisins and even coconut. Family gives me rave reviews. Thanks Barb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2011

      I really liked this one, I used 3 C. of zucchini and 1 1/2 C. of sugar because I didn't want it to be too sweet but I think that after increasing the zucchini the 2 C. of sugar called for wouldn't actually be bad at all. I still liked the finished product regardless. Very moist and a great way to use all those many zucchini from the garden. Will make again for sure.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2011

      Fantastic!!! I have made this several times and it turns out great each time. I also add 1 cup of coconut and sub applesauce for the oil.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      Good, not too wet like most zucchini breads (thanks for the tip to drain out the shredded zucchini!). I only used 1.25 C sugar and it's still sweet enough. Next time I will probably double the amount of zucchini, since it seemed to disappear and become spice bread.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      Delicious! I made it in a bundt pan, and it turned out great. I also substituted applesauce for the oil and used freshly grated nutmeg and now am having trouble keeping the kids out of it!! I made it for a school event, and hope there will be some left to take :) Thanks for the recipe - I think the cloves and nutmeg are key!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2010

      Great zucchini bread. I read many of the reviews, and they offered many helpful suggestions: I used 3/4 cup oil, 2 cups all-purpose flour and 1 cup whole wheat flour, 1 3/4 cup sugar (1 cup was brown, packed), I didn't drain the zucchini (which was grated). I made 3-7 1/2x3 3/4 loaves at 350 degrees for 46 minutes. The house smelled lovely, and I am giving one to my mom when I go over later. I'm glad I tried this, thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

      OK. So I dont normally review recipes, but this one I just had to review. If you make it to a T, then your bread will be the BEST EVER zuxhinni bread. (given it has a ton of sugar) It is totally worth the calories! You have to try it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2009

      very solid, dependable recipe. I have found that turning the oven down a smidgen and leaving it in a bit longer keeps the edges and bottom from getting too dark, but that may just be my oven. I added a handful of huckleberries to the last batch, very tasty. there is never any of this bread left to languish with the leftovers.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2014

      We loved this one! I don't personally like nuts in bread, so I left those out but I added the raisins. I also added a lot more of each spice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2014

      really good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2013

      I also added 1 12ounce package of white chocolate chips, 2 cups of flaked coconut, and 1 1/2 cups of dried cherries. Amazing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2013

      Oh Mamma! This is amazing! I only made one loaf for the first run and I certainly should have made two. The only thing I changed was allspice instead of just cloves and I didn't have any nuts ;) This is outrageous and my husband doesn't even like dessert (?!?!) and wanted a third piece after dinner. Huge hit, thanks for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2013

      My family members enjoyed and I received lots of compliments. The only change I made was that I made muffins instead of bread. I realized that I forgot to purchase bread pans and opted to try them as muffins. They took approximately 30 minutes to bake. Will definitely mak again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2012

      I loved this recipe, I'd change my standard bread recipe for this, it was moist, fluffy and delicious. I'm going to use it for everything

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2012

      Delicious! Will make often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2012

      I haven't made zucchini bread in a long time, but had a huge zucchini to use from my sister's garden. With that zucchini I doubled this recipe (making it in two separate batches at the same time), adding half a cup less of the flour and putting in half a cup of baking cocoa. With one batch I made 12 good sized muffins plus a heart shaped silicone baking dish and with the other batch I made two loaves, but they were kind of thin loaves, not sure if they're supposed to rise right up to the top of the pans or not but mine didn't. In any case, we've tried the muffins so far and were quite pleased.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2012

      This is a very easy, very tasty recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2012

      This was perfect. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Barb's Best Zucchini Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (97 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 346.9
     
    Calories from Fat 153
    44%
    Total Fat 17.0 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 34.8 mg
    11%
    Sodium 290.7 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.9 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 25.7 g
    102%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites