Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Barbeque Deviled Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Barbeque Deviled Eggs

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 06, 2010

      EGGS-celent! My first time making deviled eggs, so I am quite proud of myself. The only change I would make would be to do a zig zag of BBQ sauce over the top of the eggs for extra zing. Very tasty and very easy (specially when you have hard boiled eggs left over from Easter). THANKS Sharon and congrats on being the Veggie VIP in March!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2011

      I made a simple and basic homemade BBQ sauce and used the eggs in an enhanced Chef salad. Next time, I'll mash the mixture and it to stuff pita pockets. Topped with minced chives and a scattering of chive blossoms. Pretty! Reviewed for Veg Tag/May.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2011

      This was really quite good...and a recipe I will make to take to the next church potluck as it will be different from all the others. The one thing everyone in the family said was that it needed a pinch more vinegar. I am guilty of adding a pinch more vinegar in my deviled eggs then most recipes call for. I think I will also add a nice grainy mustard next time as well in place of the yellow mustard. It is a fun recipe to play with. Made and reviewed for the Best of 2010 Recipe Tag game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2011

      These are delicious! I did miss my usual dill pickle relish, and will add that next time. Overall, these were well received and everyone thought they were delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      Taste buds were doing a happy dance when I brought these over to a family BBQ; I no sooner had them on the table and whoosh, they were gone. Two requests for the recipe. Didn't have the Neely's BBQ Sauce, just used Sweet Baby Ray's Honey Barbecue Sause and loved what the sauce did to the eggs. For ease of transporting I packed my 2 dozen up in my cupcake carrier. Made for RS#41. Will most certainly do these again and again. TFS!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2010

      We really enjoyed these--don't tell my mother (whose recipe is the ONLY one made in my family!). The BBQ sauce flavor is subtle but definitely there, and the other flavors blend beautifully. I probably added a bit more than a pinch of salt, but otherwise made as written and much enjoyed! Thanks, Sharon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2014

      hit at the super bowl party!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2012

      The barbecue sauce is just the right amount to give this a little different flavor, but not overwhelm it. It is a tasty spin. I cooked my eggs longer and ended up doubling the mayo, since the filling looked a little on the dry side. Next time I will cut the mustard in half since it was too strong for me, but that is just personal preference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Barbeque Deviled Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (724 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 45.7
     
    Calories from Fat 27
    59%
    Total Fat 3.0 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 93.4 mg
    31%
    Sodium 74.8 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites