10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

EGGS-celent! My first time making deviled eggs, so I am quite proud of myself. The only change I would make would be to do a zig zag of BBQ sauce over the top of the eggs for extra zing. Very tasty and very easy (specially when you have hard boiled eggs left over from Easter). THANKS Sharon and congrats on being the Veggie VIP in March!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JanuaryBride April 06, 2010

These were the first appetizer that I set out for the Super Bowl game and they were gone in a flash! I did add some sweet relish to the filling to satisfy the family. lol. These were a hit and we'll have these again. Thanks for sharing, Sharon. Made for Best of 2014 tag.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme February 06, 2015

We enjoyed these deviled eggs. Love the addition of the bbq sauce - used one that I keep on hand. I made a few additional minor changes -- used a little less mayo and used a little pickle relish and its juice to get a little more of a vinegar taste. They turned out well. Made for Best of 2014 tag game.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nancy's Pantry February 04, 2015

hit at the super bowl party!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sofie-a-toast February 04, 2014

The barbecue sauce is just the right amount to give this a little different flavor, but not overwhelm it. It is a tasty spin. I cooked my eggs longer and ended up doubling the mayo, since the filling looked a little on the dry side. Next time I will cut the mustard in half since it was too strong for me, but that is just personal preference.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maito October 17, 2012

I made a simple and basic homemade BBQ sauce and used the eggs in an enhanced Chef salad. Next time, I'll mash the mixture and it to stuff pita pockets. Topped with minced chives and a scattering of chive blossoms. Pretty! Reviewed for Veg Tag/May.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookgirl May 28, 2011

This was really quite good...and a recipe I will make to take to the next church potluck as it will be different from all the others. The one thing everyone in the family said was that it needed a pinch more vinegar. I am guilty of adding a pinch more vinegar in my deviled eggs then most recipes call for. I think I will also add a nice grainy mustard next time as well in place of the yellow mustard. It is a fun recipe to play with. Made and reviewed for the Best of 2010 Recipe Tag game.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Buggsy Mate March 04, 2011

These are delicious! I did miss my usual dill pickle relish, and will add that next time. Overall, these were well received and everyone thought they were delicious!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom February 01, 2011

Taste buds were doing a happy dance when I brought these over to a family BBQ; I no sooner had them on the table and whoosh, they were gone. Two requests for the recipe. Didn't have the Neely's BBQ Sauce, just used Sweet Baby Ray's Honey Barbecue Sause and loved what the sauce did to the eggs. For ease of transporting I packed my 2 dozen up in my cupcake carrier. Made for RS#41. Will most certainly do these again and again. TFS!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie B's Hive June 06, 2010

We really enjoyed these--don't tell my mother (whose recipe is the ONLY one made in my family!). The BBQ sauce flavor is subtle but definitely there, and the other flavors blend beautifully. I probably added a bit more than a pinch of salt, but otherwise made as written and much enjoyed! Thanks, Sharon!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
smellyvegetarian May 08, 2010
Barbeque Deviled Eggs