Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Barbecued Zucchini-Two Ingredients! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Barbecued Zucchini-Two Ingredients!

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 30, 2002

      This is so very good! I loved it. I had a very large homegrown zucchini that I sliced on the bias and I used a tomatoey Italian dressing. I let the zucchini sit in the dressing for a little while before I barbequed it. I cooked it a bit longer than necessary, perhaps, but I enjoyed the lightly burnt crusty parts. It was really very easy, fast and delicious! However, my non-zucchini-eating husband and son didn't like it. Oh what a shame....more for me! :-) I'm uploading a picture, too, so you can see how pretty the grill mark look!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2007

      Very easy with a subtle taste. We didn't cook as long as in instructions as they were done sooner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2007

      This was great. The only zucchini I have ever liked was cut thin and fried or in zucchini bread. I just cooked one zucchini as a sample, convinced before I ever put it on the grill that no one would like it, boy was I wrong. My inlaws came for dinner and everyone only got a taste which definately wasn't enough. Thanks so much for such a great recipe it is definately a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2007

      We really liked this. I used the Foreman grill - nice change from the usual steamed or broiled. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2007

      I was looking for a quick & simple recipe for zucchini to go with the steaks we were just about to grill. I wanted something healthy so I didn't want to saute it and this fit the bill. I used fat-free Italian dressing since that's all I had. I didn't even bother measuring it - just put the sliced zukes in a bowl and poured it on. Then I basted them with the leftover dressing while they grilled. Delicious and healthy! Thanks M&Mers for a great idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2006

      This made a lovely light side-dish to serve with pork chops. I used Paul Newman's Caesar Dressing (not the creamy one). I sliced a large zucchini on the diagonal and let it sit for a while in the dressing, before grilling on the stove-top in a ridged grill pan. Just delicious. Can't wait to try it on the barbecue.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2005

      Pretty good! I'd go a bit heavier with the Italian Dressing - the grill takes most (if not all) of the taste unless you really are generous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2004

      It just doesn't get any easier (or yummy) than this!!! I followed the recipe exactly, and added some black pepper and garlic powder (instinct;). Grilled on my George Foreman and served with grilled chicken breast marinated in Italian dressing and some rice pilaf on the side. Meal in a flash!! Thanks so much for posting! ~Manda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2002

      We used the yellow zucchini - great taste. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2002

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Barbecued Zucchini-Two Ingredients!

    Serving Size: 1 (333 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 160.9
     
    Calories from Fat 104
    65%
    Total Fat 11.6 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 676.5 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 8.3 g
    33%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites