Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Barbecued Spiced Fish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Barbecued Spiced Fish

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 08, 2011

      This was perfect for what I was looking for. I was looking for a spicy fish recipe to serve alongside pineapple salsa. This was excellent and easy. I cooked in a pan in the oven cause it was raining when I got home. I used flounder fillets and cooked at 450 about 14 mins turning once. I sprinkled the fish instead of coating heavily and it was perfect for my family. Can't wait to use the spice mix on chicken or pork. Thanks for posting this great "do again" recipe. Update: This is excellent in fish tacos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      Made this for my family. I am a whimp when it comes to spices so I took a bit. I made with tilapia and followed the recipe as written. This was good but even my spice eating family thought the pepper was a bit overpowering. I would cut the pepper back a bit. It was easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      BIG TASTE...and believe me, SIZE matters. Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2009

      I'm posting this review a second time...my first one didn't show up. I love fish on the grill, and I love blackened fish. This recipe sounded like a combo of the two! I didn't think it was too spicy at all...it was just right, and the smokey flavor from the grill worked wonderfully with the seasoning. Made for Fall PAC 2009. Thanks so much for posting a great fish recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2009

      I take my hat off for you, this is so good and so easy. I'm usually too lazy to leave a review but God this is really really good, I would serve this to people with confidence. I didn't have any onoin powder and still it is so yummy. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2008

      Very nice flavors. I used tilapia filets and cooked on Foreman grill. The dry rub would be good on chicken, also, I think!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      I fixed this sitting atop of some nice fresh tuna steaks. This was absolutely the "Bee's Knee's" and we loved it. Tuna steaks are meant to have some good ol' spice-a-rama seasoning rubbed in, and this did the job perfectly. As noted: I rubbed *X-tra* spice into mine, since I have not a taste bud or stomach left as I love spicy food. This mixture would be great for anything, fish, poultry, and steak. Even hamburger. Oh yum-0 .....will make this again and very soon too! Thanks, Teresa!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      This was a bit too spicy for us - but still was good and easy! Next time I'll cut down on the pepper though. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      I have this same cookbook and have made this recipe..........FANTASTIC. So glad you posted it here so now I can post a picture. I highly recommend this recipe. I happened to use cod fish loins that were really thick but I ended up cutting them in half before grilling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      And this IS EXCELLENT! DH had gone fishing and was hoping to catch some cod but he came back with a few brown trout instead. And since they weren't large, I kept them whole but with the head chopped off. Looking at the spice mix ingredients I knew we were going to love it so I doubled the amount and I so glad I did! I can't wait to try it on prawns and chicken! Thank you, TeresaS, for sharing this wonderful recipe, definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Barbecued Spiced Fish

    Serving Size: 1 (246 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 317.5
     
    Calories from Fat 132
    41%
    Total Fat 14.7 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 7.8 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 183.6 mg
    61%
    Sodium 558.4 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.1 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 42.4 g
    84%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes