Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Barbecued Piggy Scallops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Barbecued Piggy Scallops

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 23, 2002

      Miller, this one is really devine! We prepared these this weekend and follow your recipe and directions entirely. What we discovered was the most delicious scallops I have ever tasted. They came out light and tender and the bacon & lemon really set the flavors. First time my husband ever tried scallops and now he wants more this weekend. Personally I can't wait. So easy and so tasty. Thank you for sharing this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2002

      Thank you for posting this recipe, Miller. These were so good. We loved these tasty morsels. The combination of the bacon and scallops were great and the bacon gave them wonderful flavor. We will definitly be making these for good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2011

      I've made this a couple of times, it's wonderful! I like to alternate shrimp and scallops on the skewers. Yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2010

      I pre fried the bacon - Let the scallops marinate in the lemon juice and Parsley. Wrapped the scallops in the bacon and fried them in the bacon grease. These were SO SO YUMMY !!!!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2006

      Just finished preparing, well eating these scallops. Now this was good! I did have to put just a wee pinch of cayenne pepper into the butter sauce, but hey, I put cayenne on ice cream :-) Even though the recipe is based on 6 scallops per person, I thought 4 was plenty. I was concerned that the bacon would overpower the scallops, but it didn't. The scallop flavor came out very nicely. Three would be very nice on a bed of cold crisp greens, with maybe just a light drizzle of balsamic. Mille, you've got a winner with this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2006

      Scallops are one of my DH's favorite seafoods, although the rest of us are not too fond of them. However, we all enjoyed them when served this way. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2005

      These were really good. I used prosciutto instead of bacon and they worked out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2005

      I had the extra large scallops, so i ended up cutting the bacon lenghtwise. Also I gave the bacon 2 minutes in the mircrowave before the scallops because I use thick cut and it would have dried out the scallops if I had to wait for the bacon to crisp under the broiler. I really liked just the touch of lemon flavor on these. Served over lettuce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2004

      Delicious yet simple. I used large sea scallops and I sprinkled on some old Bay Seasoning with the pepper. Served with baked potato and grilled bread(#45331). My husband and I both thought it tasted like a restaurant meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Barbecued Piggy Scallops

    Serving Size: 1 (158 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 282.1
     
    Calories from Fat 205
    72%
    Total Fat 22.8 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 11.0 g
    55%
    Cholesterol 68.4 mg
    22%
    Sodium 555.0 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 14.0 g
    28%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites