33 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Another great recipe - my husband loves this! I make at least every other week. I usually don't use the bell pepper and substitute red onion for the white - it adds a nice sweetness. The bbq sauce is excellent - you won't be disappointed!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kat's Meow May 05, 2010

YUM! Extra chicken thighs in the freezer and needing a great sunday dinner-this was perfect! The flavor of the sauce is really zingy...just the right balance of sweet/tangy/saucy. Served along side roasted tomatoes with parm and homemade mac n cheese. We all loved it. Company worthy, but weeknight easy. Thanks Kitten!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Liza at Food.com September 01, 2008

Mmmm...what more can I say? I removed the skin from the chicken thighs before browning and it was still perfectly moist and YUM. I also basted once during baking. Great recipe, Kittencal!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PeachyLia December 14, 2011

Giving this 4 stars because thats what my husband and daughter voted. For myself I would say 3 stars. I sliced the peppers and onions. I liked those better then the chicken. Made with fried rice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
seal angel January 14, 2015

This chicken was the bomb Kitten. Even better the next day. All the ingredients complimented one another perfectly, resulting in a memorable meal. The flavor of the chicken is too die for, and it was incredibly tender. The sauce is the icing on the cake, so to speak. Thanks for sharing another winner my friend. Made for What's on the Menu Tag Game 2015.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato January 09, 2015

This recipe is absolutely wonderful! I've made it twice in the last 3 weeks at the request of my husband. I make a lot of freezer meals and this one is a great addition to our rotation. I combined this with rice the first time and I'll make it with mashed potatoes this time. This is a definite keeper. Thank you for posting it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
paulaporter August 29, 2014

I made this for our Sunday dinner and it was enjoyed by all. My oldest daughter only complaint was that there wasn't enough sauce LOL. But of course I can adjust that next time. Tyvm

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
daisygrl64 October 21, 2013

Girl I love all of your recipes! I am making this one tonight sounds delish

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lauriew April 14, 2013

This was so very tasty. We loved the green peppers and onions in it. It had just the right amount of sweetness in it. Will make many more times I'm sure. Thanks for posting this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn September 24, 2011

Who didnt know this would be your recipe!!! Thank you AGAIN for sharing such a lovely dish!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Donna Did It June 13, 2011
Barbecued Oven-Baked Chicken Thighs