Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Barbecued Oven-Baked Chicken Thighs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Barbecued Oven-Baked Chicken Thighs

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on September 01, 2008

      YUM! Extra chicken thighs in the freezer and needing a great sunday dinner-this was perfect! The flavor of the sauce is really zingy...just the right balance of sweet/tangy/saucy. Served along side roasted tomatoes with parm and homemade mac n cheese. We all loved it. Company worthy, but weeknight easy. Thanks Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2011

      Mmmm...what more can I say? I removed the skin from the chicken thighs before browning and it was still perfectly moist and YUM. I also basted once during baking. Great recipe, Kittencal!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2010

      Another great recipe - my husband loves this! I make at least every other week. I usually don't use the bell pepper and substitute red onion for the white - it adds a nice sweetness. The bbq sauce is excellent - you won't be disappointed!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2013

      I made this for our Sunday dinner and it was enjoyed by all. My oldest daughter only complaint was that there wasn't enough sauce LOL. But of course I can adjust that next time. Tyvm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2013

      Girl I love all of your recipes! I am making this one tonight sounds delish

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2011

      This was so very tasty. We loved the green peppers and onions in it. It had just the right amount of sweetness in it. Will make many more times I'm sure. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2011

      Who didnt know this would be your recipe!!! Thank you AGAIN for sharing such a lovely dish!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

      This is good and easy. 5 stars is reserved in my cookbook for WOW! FANTASTIC! EXTRAORDINARY! and this is good, quick and easy. Tasty too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      This was a HUGE success with the kids and my husband! I had three children helping with the meal prep and it was so much easier this way. Definitely a keeper - the sauce was awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      This was so good! I made this for dinner one night and I waited for my husbands reaction, he loved it and told me it was to be a repeat, when he loves a new dish he will tell me its a repeat, well this one he said is a repeat, repeat, repeat. Thank you for sharing a awesome recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2009

      I made rice to go with this and the sauce was so good to spoon over it. My grandchildren loved them so much, I have made it several times now and each time they dig in and munch out until all there is left is bones! We all love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2008

      Fantastic!! So easy to prepare and delicious taste! Added some honey and left the chicken in the marinade over night.. Thanx for great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2008

      we LOVE this chicken. we have made it 3 times now [and i am making it again tonight for company!].. i have to say, though, that it is much much better with bone-in skin-on thighs. we did try it once with the boneless skinless, and we were not nearly as impressed with the results!! so good. love your recipes kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2008

      I was looking for a quick, easy recipe for dinner when I found this one. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR SHARING. I left out the liquid smoke (because I didn't have any) and used ground jalapeno instead of the ground red pepper (again because I didn't have any). It was delicious none the less. This will be one of my staple recipes from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      I really love the taste of the sauce. Maybe it's the liquid smoke that adds a little something. I used boneless skinless chicken thighs. No salt and pepper. I didn't brown them. I used 1 tbs garlic. I onion sliced, 1 small red bell pepper. Maybe less than 1/4 cup yellow mustard cause that's all I got :( A little bit less brown sugar, maybe 1/2 cup. I used 1 tbs chili powder cause I really like chili powder. No ground red pepper cause I have to think of my son who's going to eat this ;) Thanks Kit :) Made for Zaar Star Game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      This was very good. We all liked it. I would make it again for sure. I did not add the onions, or peppers, or the oil. I just baked the chicken, not browning. I used 3 pounds chicken legs. I did cut down on the chili powder, but next time I will use all it calls for. I also marinade it for several hours before cooking. Very tender and yummy. Thanks for a super recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2007

      Very easy to put together and very tasty. The only thing I would change is to reduce the chili powder a bit the next time since it is very strong. Other than that, it is delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      Another great recipe...Thanks KITTENCAL! Followed exactly and pan fried the chicken first. I didn't have the seasonong salt so I used a combo of pepper, garlic salt and paprika to season the chicken. We love the strong flavors of the sauce with the chicken, peppers and onions. Would not change a thing! My hubby's only complaint was that he would have preferred some steaming white rice over the mash potatoes I served.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2007

      This is for sure 5+ recipe. It hot and sweet very tasty. It is a very easy recipe to fix. Thanks so much Kitten for posting another great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2007

      Kittencal, your recipe is very tasty. You suggest we adjust all ingredients to taste so next time I will use less mustard. I used French's mustard as you suggested and the flavor in the recipe was a bit strong for me. DH loved the thighs as is! I definitely will be making again. Thanks so much for posting. M.Joan

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Barbecued Oven-Baked Chicken Thighs

    Serving Size: 1 (356 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 688.6
     
    Calories from Fat 412
    59%
    Total Fat 45.8 g
    70%
    Saturated Fat 11.1 g
    55%
    Cholesterol 191.0 mg
    63%
    Sodium 556.9 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.0 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 22.7 g
    90%
    Protein 40.9 g
    81%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    liquid smoke

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites