Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Barbecued Lobster Tails Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Barbecued Lobster Tails

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 12, 2002

      Great tasting, easy and quick, who could ask for anything more? I've been searching for a good way to make lobster tails and I have found it. Thank you Miller, your directions were clear and easy to follow and being a novice at cooking lobster I appreciated that. I don't plan on being a novice for long, I will be preparing this recipe often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2011

    • on February 16, 2010

      OMG, this was soooo good, a "Yumski" for sure. DH made this on the grill for us on Valentine's Day and it was wonderful. Didn't change a thing it was perfect as is. Served with Lemon Garlic butter, a great salad, crusty bread and my Two-Potato Swirls a good wine to top it off and what a lovely evening we had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2009

    • on June 26, 2007

      Perfect in every way! Wouldn't change the recipe any! You're right....I drooled!!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2007

      Wow,yumski is right. Haven't prepared lobster till now (haven't had lobster at all)and the recipe is easy and good over lobster meat. Used a bit less olive oil and followed thyme's experience and used half the marinade for dipping sauce. Love the paprika flavour, and used fresh minced garlic instead of powder. Didn't use salt subst, 1/2 tsp sea salt instead. Now I know what I've been missing all these years.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2006

      We tried this for New Years Eve dinner and it turned out beautifully. We broiled the lobster tails and they were great. The sauce was perfect...Everyone loved it! This one's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2005

      Wow! Absolutely delicous,I reserved 1/2 the marinade and used as dipping sauce rather then butter. Healthier too. This is definitly a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2003

      The amount of paprika called for in this recipe really overpowered the flavor of the lobster. I will definitely try it again, but next time I will cut the amount of paprika in half. Also, there was way too much marinade . . . I will cut the entire recipe in half and that would be enough to do two tails. Finally, I broiled the tails rather than barbequing them. I brushed the tails with marinade, cooked for 4 minutes, brushed them again and cooked for another four minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Barbecued Lobster Tails

    Serving Size: 1 (396 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 800.7
     
    Calories from Fat 526
    65%
    Total Fat 58.4 g
    89%
    Saturated Fat 8.1 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 198.3 mg
    66%
    Sodium 503.5 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 58.6 g
    117%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites