Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Barbecued Jerk Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Barbecued Jerk Chicken

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on June 10, 2002

      This was absolutely incredible!!! The smell had us drooling and the taste was even better. Love, love, love the mix of spices. This is a winner and my family and I thank you for sharing this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      THE BEST chicken recipe I have tried in years. I used a standard griddle skillet thing (it is -2C outside) and it worked perfectly. I basted the chicken every minute or two and kept turning so the sauce became sticky and thick. Perfect, perfect, perfect! I served it with coconut and lime rice (recipe 178567).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2002

      YUMMY to my family's tummy. It was really good and easier than i thought it would be. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2003

      I'll admit I was sceptical about the list of ingredients, but I'm so glad I tried this recipe. It is fabulous. My husband couldn't get enough of it. I left out the onion and cut back on the soy sauce. The jalapeno adds a perfect kick to the marinade. Thank you for posting...it's definitely a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2013

      This is one of the BEST marinades I ever made for chicken. Making a day in advance, cutting slits in the chicken breasts then marinading overnight made for an absolutely delicious BBQ that really held the flavor. I was afraid it would be too spicy cut the jalapenos in half but would go full on spicy next time because it mellowed out after cooking. I would love to try this on shimp or even grilled veggies too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2013

      Oh my! I was not sure what to expect, as I have a hit-or-miss history with marinades. This was AMAZING! I marinated the chicken overnight in the refrigerator. I made a couple very minor changes: the grocery store was out of jalapeños, so I substituted Serrano peppers. I lightly tenderized the chicken breasts with a mallet, prior to marinating. The last small change I made was to cut the chicken into slightly smaller pieces and put them on bamboo skewers. I served this with coconut lime rice (Coconut Lime Rice). What a wonderful meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2010

      nice recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

    • on June 22, 2010

      This is a wonderful recipe! It's so easy and tastes incredible! I pounded my chicken out a little before marinating it and was lazy and just did some rough measurements instead of getting out the measuring spoons. I've made it both on the grill and in the oven and either way it's delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      This so easy and so good, i only had about a 1 hour marinating time and it turned out juicy and tender! Will make this often! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      Cannot believe I haven't reviewed this....this is some of the best chicken ever! Hot or cold!!!! Perfect combo of spices and not as spicy as a true Jamaican version, but the perfect amount of heat for us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      I like this, but I think I will try adding a hotter pepper next time...this didn't have quite the heat that I hope for in a jerk chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      You'd have to be a jerk not to like this chicken! No pun intended :) Seriously, this is a great combination of flavors that was just right for our tastes! I doubled the recipe so we would have plenty and it's a good thing I did, because we ate till we were about ready to pop our shirt buttons!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2008

      i followed the recipe however (due to the weather here in the uk) i wasn't able to bbq it so i cooked it on the griddle pan and it was soooo good. It was very flavoursome, moist and tender. i will defenately make this again. thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2007

      This marinade was okay, but didn't taste much like "jerk" to me...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2007

      This is a good marinade. I used full chicken pieces & grilled them on the bbq. Didn't realize until later that we lost alot of the flavor from the grill, but it was still great. I added some ginger & lime juice & zest to the marinade.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2007

      I really thought the marinade for this gave a nice combination of sweet and savory. I made it with mixed chicken parts on the grill after marinading it all day while I was at work. Excellent--everyone loved it, and it was incredibly simple.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2007

      wow this was great! I made it last night for my mom and BF. They were both very impressed! It was perfect I would not change a thing. Thanks Mille

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2007

      We really loved this! Lots of flavor, easy to prepare. We did leave out the pepper, have a 5 y/o. But it was still great! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      Yummy! We just finished this chicken up and I couldn't wait to review it. Great recipe and so easy too! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Barbecued Jerk Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (253 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 448.6
     
    Calories from Fat 246
    54%
    Total Fat 27.4 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 92.8 mg
    30%
    Sodium 3112.6 mg
    129%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 9.0 g
    36%
    Protein 36.4 g
    72%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    white wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites