Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Barbecued Fish Steaks Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Barbecued Fish Steaks

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 15, 2002

      This was GOOD fish! I had more than your recipe, so I doubled the marinade. The sauteed onion and garlic really smelled good and gave it a good flavor. I didn't grill, though, I broiled it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2003

      Excellent flavor in this fish recipe. I made it as described and it turned out great. It was easy to prepare and the results were quite tasty. We will be having this again, I'm sure. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2002

      This was beyond the last day's of summer BBQ but got my son to fire up the ole barby one last time. It was well worth it. I had salmon and orange roughy fillets, they both turned out succulent, wonderful flavor, didn't mask the delicate taste of the fish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2003

      A really tasty marinade! I used it on boneless, skinless chicken thighs and then bbq'ed them. Served with Chia's lemon rice and herbs and grilled veggies. Perfect summer meal! Thanks...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2003

      The salmon was excellent, moist and flavorful. I would double or triple the marinade because there was not enough for basting throughout the cooking process. We plan on using this recipe again on tuna and swordfish. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2003

      This was exceptional! I don't usually fix fish, but DH is on a special diet, in fact, I don't know how to fix fish. It was so nice and moist. The flavor was unbelieveable. Will definely do this one again. I used Salmon fillets. Thanks for this one!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2005

      Very nice marinade - I was afraid it might be too sweet but it wasn't, at all actually. Lemon-orange combination was tangy and fresh. Made the salmon in the 200 F oven for 25 minutes, delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2005

      The best salmon we've had in recent memory. I doubled the marinade and used it on just 12 oz of salmon fillets. The sauce is just right - not too sweet, not too tangy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Barbecued Fish Steaks

    Serving Size: 1 (176 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 218.2
     
    Calories from Fat 81
    37%
    Total Fat 9.0 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 89.0 mg
    29%
    Sodium 628.5 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 30.6 g
    61%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes