Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Barbecued Chicken Thighs Au Vin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Barbecued Chicken Thighs Au Vin

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on August 13, 2002

      Dancer you continue to amaze me. This recipe is so easy to make and so good I did not know what"blackuce heat" meant but just put it back on the stove and simmered it for 5 minutes. I used skinless boneless breast but followed your recipe (cooking time was shorter).Great blend of flavors that complimented each other perfectly. Thanks Dancer for another great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      Used chopped onions not shallots; chicken stock, not orange juice; added a few cut-up cherries to the sauce. Very tasty. Extra cooked sauce would be nice to pour over the thighs when served. 6-18-2010

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      Great flavors going on with this chicken. I made some up and froze some and had 2 of the thighs with some lemon rice. Excellent choice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      Absolutely delicious! My wife and I both loved it. I did it exactly as the recipe directed, using orange juice. Next time I am going to try it with cornish game hens.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2005

      I made this last night and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The thighs were tender and juicy and the marinade/basting sauce had wonderful flavors. I made it using orange juice instead of chicken broth and I think I'd like it even better with the broth. The sweetness of the marinade needed some saltiness to balance it, and the broth may have provided that. Next time I'll try either the broth or a bit of soy sauce. I'll be making this a lot, and can see using it for a great appetizer with thighs cut in chunks and skewered before grilling. I, too, would make an extra batch of marinade to use as a dipping sauce. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2004

      Nice flavor! I had some boneless, skinless thighs in the freezer and decided to give this recipe a try and it was a success. I made it as it. Everyone enjoyed it but since we aren't huge thigh fans I think I'll try it out on some breasts and see how that turns out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2004

      Mmmm Mmmm good. The marinade is very flavorful - I liked the currant jelly and the ginger especially. I used a nice Valpolicella (medium dry) red wine in this. I let it soak in the marinade overnight. The thighs came out very moist and tender. The one thing I would do differently next time is to make an extra batch of marinade to serve as a dipping suace, because I enjoyed the flavor so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Barbecued Chicken Thighs Au Vin

    Serving Size: 1 (143 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 273.3
     
    Calories from Fat 143
    52%
    Total Fat 15.9 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 80.9 mg
    26%
    Sodium 95.7 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 7.4 g
    29%
    Protein 16.7 g
    33%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes