Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Barbecued Beefies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Barbecued Beefies

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 01, 2011

      These were awesome and a hit with the whole family...only downside..not enough sauce so when I make these again I will be doubling the sauce portion. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      Originally rated on 3/4/09 - This recipe made it into my book#266453. I LOVED these cute lil bbq beefies! Sometimes, it is the simple and inexpensive recipes that really impress. I thought the sauce was perfect - just enough zing to make the recipe special, without overpowering the overall taste. I followed the directions and they came out perfectly. I would not change a single thing. Simple, delicious, economical and comforting. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      I'm going to put this into my "techniques" cookbook. I like the idea but I think you could use your favorite meatloaf and BBQ sauce. Or even use a gravy and make salisbury steaks. I was not able to make patties because the mixture was too wet so I just made a layer in the pan. One suggestion is to put steps 6-8 before step 2 since I did not realize the sauce had to simmer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      comfort food at its best. Low cost, easy to make and best of all delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      Teresa this is a great handy recipe to have on file for those nights when you don't want the standard hamburger! I loved how the "beefies" kept their shape and their moisture due to the oatmeal. After reading the other reviews I was cautious with the sauce and I'm glad I did as the kids and I enjoyed the sauce with less chili powder and worcestershire sauce but DH loved the extra zing! What is so nice is that the sauce can be adjusted to accomodate any tastebuds which makes it very versatile. I'm not going to punish a recipe b/c some of us like more and some less. I did half of the recipe to feed the 4 of us and I still have patties leftover for lunch tomorrow. This is just a great go-to meal when time is short and the pantry is getting low! Tagged in 123 Hit Wonders!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      These were very nice...a lot like meatloaf, just not with plain old ketchup. The patties were nice and moist. I think I would cut back on the onion next time in the sauce, it was a bit much for me, but otherwise I really really liked these. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2008

      These are really easy and more importantly really tasty!! I made two little ones for the children,put only a little sauce on them (it had quite a zing to it) and grilled them.They came out perfectly and the children really seemed to enjoy them (they are 2 and 4).The adult ones were put into the oven with the remaining sauce.We just loved them!! DH is still raving about them!! Thanks Teresa for another winner!!Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      These were good and easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly as written except I made mine into 4 mini meatloaves. I put them all in a pan and covered and put on the grill. Everyone enjoyed them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Barbecued Beefies

    Serving Size: 1 (248 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 444.3
     
    Calories from Fat 191
    43%
    Total Fat 21.3 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 8.4 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 85.6 mg
    28%
    Sodium 1090.8 mg
    45%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.6 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 9.9 g
    39%
    Protein 28.7 g
    57%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites