Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Barbecued Beef and Potato Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Barbecued Beef and Potato Casserole

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on August 15, 2009

      Just made this for dinner...and got rave reviews from the family. I altered the recipe slighty; (I doubled it as well) I did not use any green peppers but added raosted red bell pepper and pasrley. I also substituted two cans of rotel tomatoes instead of the chopped tomatoes(I made a double recipe) I very wisely blanched the potatoes first (which cut down on the baking time). This was very nice comfort style food and I anticipate getting many more requests to make this dish. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      this is a great recipe, when your teenage sons accuse their father of stealing the leftovers, and he laughs fiendishly you know that this is a family favourite. I was unsure of the bbq sauce, but it is what makes this casserole delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2008

      Simple but robust flavors. I was kind of weary of how this dish would turn out, but it turned out delicious! I didn't bother with the repeated layering process. I just spread the meat mixture on the bottom, then laid very thinly sliced potatoes on top of each other with the ends overlapping gently, clasping each other like new lovers holding hands. Then baked, and spread the cheese for the last ten minutes. Very hearty and satisfying!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2008

      My guys really liked this casserole. I wasn't in love with the bbq sauce flavour but it may be the kind I used. My potatoes needed to cook longer. My oven shut off on my in the middle of cooking but I did allow for that in the timing and gave it extra time. I used a red pepper because that is what I had on hand and it looked very nice in the dish. It is def. a make again dish with just a couple of little changes. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Charmie!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2008

      My family LOVED this dish - the kids couldn't get enough and my husband who hates the word "casserole" went back for more and gave it raves. Whoohooo! I used ground turkey, 1 large green pepper and 3 large potatoes and the rest followed exact. I might bake it a tad longer next time only because I like really soft potatoes. Very happy to have found this dish - I need to have meals I can put in the oven quickly and forget about it on busy nights. Thanks Charmie!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2007

      This was very nice! Great all in one pot meal. I was a little pressed for time, so I sliced the potatoes and microwaved for 3 minutes to pre-cook and then I was able to cut my oven cooking time by ten minutes. Delicious! and BTW - I used ground turkey instead of ground beef - you couldn't tell and it was lower in fat this way!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2013

      Comfort level on this recipe is very good. Hit the spot for sure. It could benefit from a touch of salt. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2009

      Delicious! I love it and it's easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      Great comfort food casserole. My potatoes were huge, so I used only 3, which seemed about right. Everything else, I used as listed (except used more cheese). My layers were 1/3 potatoes, 1/2 meat, 1/3 cheese, 1/3 potatoes, 1/2 meat, 1/3 cheese, 1/3 potatoes, 1/3 cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2005

      I made this last night for dinner. I think I put too much bbq sauce though, I didn't measure it, and it turned out way to saucey, so next time I make it I will measure it. I also only used one bell pepper and only regular onion, as I didn't have the green onion. Good ground beef recipe idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2005

      This was delicious! Comfort food at its finest and, finally, something else to do with ground beef. Hubby loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2005

      Great tasting easy casserole. I only used one green pepper because it was quite large. I increased the barbecue sauce and cheddar cheese. I will be making this again. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Barbecued Beef and Potato Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (360 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 398.4
     
    Calories from Fat 174
    43%
    Total Fat 19.3 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 7.8 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 68.9 mg
    22%
    Sodium 517.7 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.9 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    17%
    Sugars 5.8 g
    23%
    Protein 23.7 g
    47%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes