Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Barbecue Skillet Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Barbecue Skillet Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 09, 2002

      You are so right, Manda - the sauce is DIVINE! I plan to make up a batch by itself and freeze for use in other recipes and on the grill. And the chops turned out very juicy and tender. Instead of noodles or mashed potatoes, I served the chops and sauce with red beans and rice (1 box of Zatarain's - makes up in the microwave in 25 mins). The sauce ran over into the red beans & rice and it was sooooo YUMMY! I've definitely added this one to my cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2002

      Great recipe..I fryed the pork chops in a large skillet..put it in the crockpot for 4 hours. Turned out great and pork chops were very tender. Thank You

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2002

      Mmmm...yummy sauce! Very quick, very easy, very good.This recipe's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2002

      This was the best pork chop recipe ever! It was so easy and the pork chops came out so tender and tasty. The sauce was great over egg noodles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2003

      nice pork chops with mashed potatoes, good gravy

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2002

      Very good 'home-made' taste to the dish. This is the 1st time I've been able to make tender pork chops outside of using the slow cooker. I recommend making this dish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      Love this recipe! My mom made it for us for dinner and it was very yummy. Even better for lunch the next day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      I made this recipe quite a while ago and forgot to review. However, I remember thinking that this one is a keeper. I am making it again tonight. This time I am going to cook chops in roasted garlic butter and saute onions and celery before cooking. I am not a fan a crunchy vegetable in cooked dishes. Regardless, this will stay in my pork chop recipe rotation!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2005

      Fantastic recipe!!! I was told to give it 10 stars.....a good recipe to make on a hot night when you don't want to turn on oven....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2003

      This was easy to prepare and affordable! However, there was too much tomato flavor for my taste. My husband liked it alot but we both agreed it is more like a Swiss Steak type taste rather than barbeque.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2003

      A great pork chop recipe. The chops were very tender and the seasoning was superb. This was certainly a no sweat dinner that we all enjoyed. I served with noodles. It is nice to have a home cooked meal without getting every pot in the kitchen dirty. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Barbecue Skillet Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (224 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 379.5
     
    Calories from Fat 149
    39%
    Total Fat 16.5 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 123.9 mg
    41%
    Sodium 987.6 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 12.3 g
    49%
    Protein 41.6 g
    83%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes