11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

You are so right, Manda - the sauce is DIVINE! I plan to make up a batch by itself and freeze for use in other recipes and on the grill. And the chops turned out very juicy and tender. Instead of noodles or mashed potatoes, I served the chops and sauce with red beans and rice (1 box of Zatarain's - makes up in the microwave in 25 mins). The sauce ran over into the red beans & rice and it was sooooo YUMMY! I've definitely added this one to my cookbook.

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RedhairMac July 09, 2002

Great recipe..I fryed the pork chops in a large skillet..put it in the crockpot for 4 hours. Turned out great and pork chops were very tender. Thank You

16 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Braunda August 17, 2002

Mmmm...yummy sauce! Very quick, very easy, very good.This recipe's a keeper!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cruzzo August 19, 2002

This was the best pork chop recipe ever! It was so easy and the pork chops came out so tender and tasty. The sauce was great over egg noodles.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jennifer Wood August 28, 2002

nice pork chops with mashed potatoes, good gravy

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
old dapper April 13, 2003

Very good 'home-made' taste to the dish. This is the 1st time I've been able to make tender pork chops outside of using the slow cooker. I recommend making this dish.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marie Nixon September 16, 2002

Love this recipe! My mom made it for us for dinner and it was very yummy. Even better for lunch the next day!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
QueenChefTC December 09, 2008

I made this recipe quite a while ago and forgot to review. However, I remember thinking that this one is a keeper. I am making it again tonight. This time I am going to cook chops in roasted garlic butter and saute onions and celery before cooking. I am not a fan a crunchy vegetable in cooked dishes. Regardless, this will stay in my pork chop recipe rotation!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sbera007 February 25, 2008

Fantastic recipe!!! I was told to give it 10 stars.....a good recipe to make on a hot night when you don't want to turn on oven....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CIndytc July 14, 2005

This was easy to prepare and affordable! However, there was too much tomato flavor for my taste. My husband liked it alot but we both agreed it is more like a Swiss Steak type taste rather than barbeque.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amanda G. October 16, 2003
Barbecue Skillet Pork Chops