29 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very good! I love Cooking Light recipes, and this one is full of flavor and different from most other recipes. Quick to fix, made and easy weeknight meal. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama February 20, 2013

Didn't care too much for this recipe. Though we had a nice amount of juices, they didn't shine for me. I will give it to Deb, she's the only one I've come across that isn't shy with the chili powder. Good for you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CabinKat March 30, 2012

Five stars easy, five stars delicious, five stars unique. Everyone loved this. Didn't have pineapple juice so I just used the juice from a can of peaches as a substitution, which came out just fine. Grilled outside for 20 minutes without flipping. Served with Ginger Garlic dipping sauce (which I made up). Will use this one often as the DH fishes salmon all summer. :] Thanks for a great one!!! And I mean GREAT!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Messy44 June 13, 2010

So delicious, I couldn't stop eating it! Five stars all the way for us!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cariannhillsgrove April 22, 2009

5+ stars. This has made it into my best of 2009 cookbook. The lemon rind with heat and sweet truly makes this fish spectacular. The fish was PERFECTLY moist baked as directed and the brown sugar made a splendid glazed crust. Served with Zesty Herbed Potato Wedges for Grill or Stove Top since they had similarities.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vicki in CT February 24, 2009

Delicious! We could not stop raving about how good this salmon was. I also made Brown Rice (Baked), and we had a wonderful meal. Thanks for posting this one! I'll be making salmon this way from now on!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Daniela February 03, 2009

Really good. I broiled the salmon and it had a nice flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Borealis Beegirl January 30, 2009

If you are looking for a salmon recipe, you should stop looking and print this recipe right now. If you don't believe me, go ahead and read the rest of the reviews. Several people have stated that this is the "best salmon they've ever had" and that includes me. My husband and I were like two little kids eating candy. The salmon was moist and flavorful with a delightful crisp outer coating from rub. I cannot give enough praise to this recipe. We served it with "Pan-Roasted Broccoli".

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Northern Cook January 22, 2009

Made this for a large crowd for lunch. It recevied rave reviews and everyone requested the recipe. I did marinate in a pine-coconut juice rather than plain pineapple juice. Thanks for a great recipe that will be used again and again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wendy's Kitchen January 21, 2009

OMG- if I could give this more than 5 stars- I would. This was amazing. The aroma of this dish is so good. Normally, my husband only eats fish because he has to and he knows that it is good for him, but he is never very excited about it. This dish her raived about it. I almost hesitated eating the fish, because I just wanted to keep smelling it. I would love to try this on a whitefish such as halibut or haddock. I can't wait to fix this again!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vega Girl January 13, 2009
Barbecue Roasted Salmon