Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Barbecue Roasted Salmon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Barbecue Roasted Salmon

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on February 20, 2013

      Very good! I love Cooking Light recipes, and this one is full of flavor and different from most other recipes. Quick to fix, made and easy weeknight meal. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2012

      Didn't care too much for this recipe. Though we had a nice amount of juices, they didn't shine for me. I will give it to Deb, she's the only one I've come across that isn't shy with the chili powder. Good for you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      Five stars easy, five stars delicious, five stars unique. Everyone loved this. Didn't have pineapple juice so I just used the juice from a can of peaches as a substitution, which came out just fine. Grilled outside for 20 minutes without flipping. Served with Ginger Garlic dipping sauce (which I made up). Will use this one often as the DH fishes salmon all summer. :] Thanks for a great one!!! And I mean GREAT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      So delicious, I couldn't stop eating it! Five stars all the way for us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      5+ stars. This has made it into my best of 2009 cookbook. The lemon rind with heat and sweet truly makes this fish spectacular. The fish was PERFECTLY moist baked as directed and the brown sugar made a splendid glazed crust. Served with Zesty Herbed Potato Wedges for Grill or Stove Top since they had similarities.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      Delicious! We could not stop raving about how good this salmon was. I also made Brown Rice (Baked), and we had a wonderful meal. Thanks for posting this one! I'll be making salmon this way from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2009

      Really good. I broiled the salmon and it had a nice flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      If you are looking for a salmon recipe, you should stop looking and print this recipe right now. If you don't believe me, go ahead and read the rest of the reviews. Several people have stated that this is the "best salmon they've ever had" and that includes me. My husband and I were like two little kids eating candy. The salmon was moist and flavorful with a delightful crisp outer coating from rub. I cannot give enough praise to this recipe. We served it with "Pan-Roasted Broccoli".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      Made this for a large crowd for lunch. It recevied rave reviews and everyone requested the recipe. I did marinate in a pine-coconut juice rather than plain pineapple juice. Thanks for a great recipe that will be used again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      OMG- if I could give this more than 5 stars- I would. This was amazing. The aroma of this dish is so good. Normally, my husband only eats fish because he has to and he knows that it is good for him, but he is never very excited about it. This dish her raived about it. I almost hesitated eating the fish, because I just wanted to keep smelling it. I would love to try this on a whitefish such as halibut or haddock. I can't wait to fix this again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      I wanted to taste the pineapple juice but I couldn't. Next time I'll try to increase the pineapple juice. The cumin is a bit overpowering. It could be reduce a little bit. I didn't add salt. This is tasty a lot. And the salmon was moist and was in the oven about 12-13 minutes. Thanks Debs :) Made for Zaar Star Game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      There is a similar recipe to this one on here and frankly I like that one better. I just didn't enjoy the quantities of the ingredients as much. It was still good just not great. Sorry :-(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      We love salmon and this recipe was no exception. We will make this one again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      I'm not a salmon person, but DH is and I've made this 3 times now and it is absolutely delicious and so easy! I don't marinate the salmon, just sprinkle the spices and sugar over the filet and bake a little longer (about 30 minutes) as DH likes it well done.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2007

      We must be the odd ones out with this recipe. The flavor of the rub was not to our liking. I tasted mostly chili powder and couldn't distinguish the other flavors. I think I expected more of a citrus note from the marinade and the lemon rind, but I couldn't taste it. The salmon was very moist and tender, though. Others have really liked this recipe so it must be us. Taste is very subjective and I would encourage others to try this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2007

      OK - so I didn't really follow the recipe but used a Mesquite store brought marinate (I love mesquite) and marinated it for whatever time I have (30min-3hrs). I then roasted as instructed here. My toddlers devour it! It tastes just amazing -so moist... And QUICK! 12 MIN plus oven warm up time..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2007

      I omitted the pineapple juice (had none) didn't marinate, and also left out the lemon rind. Placed the salmon in the lemon juice, and then patted the spices all over the salmon, and followed the same instructions. Out comes this wonderful dish, that I will definitely make again. So succulent, and the flavor of the carmelized topping was amazing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2006

      From Iceland where salmon abounds - 5 stars & I wish there were more for this gem of a recipe. We love salmon & usually grill it or poach & serve w/a sauce. This was a tasty surprise for us. I made it just as written & oven-roasted it. It was lovely to look at & even better to eat! Thx for posting this winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2006

      mmmmmmm... We eat ALOT of salmon and to quote my husband "this is the best salmon I have ever eaten". We followed the recipe exactly except that we barbequed it instead of baking it and it was wonderful! Highly recommended!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2006

      I love this recipe. Have made it several times! Once I skipped the marinating step and it lost some flavor. So follow as it is written and you'll love it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Barbecue Roasted Salmon

    Serving Size: 1 (203 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 259.8
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    27%
    Total Fat 7.9 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 77.4 mg
    25%
    Sodium 464.2 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.1 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 8.6 g
    34%
    Protein 35.0 g
    70%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites